My Tribute to Stephen Hawking (1942 – 2018)

in #stephenhawking6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, 14. March or March 14. in US date format was a really sad day for humanity.

Some people might not realize, but this day is special in 2 other ways.
In US date format, 3.14 is also the number of Pi (π),
and was also Albert Einstein's birthday in 1879.

The Japanese say there are 3 kinds of death.

  1. When your body dies.
  2. When your body is cremated.
  3. When your name is taken for the last time by anyone.

I think Stephen Hawking will not truly face the 3rd death for a long, long time to come.



I won't try to explain all his work, and what has he done for us. I am not the right man for this, but instead I will point you to his official website where you can read all about it.
http://www.hawking.org.uk/

You can find the list of all his publications, books, and Public Lectures, which I highly recommend to read.

List of the lectures:

Life in the Universe 1996
The Beginning of Time 1996
Does God Play Dice 1999
Space and Time Warps 1999
Godel and the End of Physics 2002
The Origin of the Universe 2005
Into a Black Hole 2008


Process






Rest in Peace Stephen Hawking


Reference:
http://www.hawking.org.uk/lectures.html

Sort:  

An exceptional mind indeed. Your drawing is nice.

Thank you. I wanted to draw some more on it, but my shoulder started hurting really bad, so I stopped.

Fantastic piece of art. And a superb tribute to a great man.

Glad you like it.

I didn't know he died. So sad.
This piece of art is quite interesting.
I like the details and combination of colors in it.

Yes, sadly he did. Steemit wasn't big on this news, so I decided to do a drawing of him and share it here.

So sad, we are all shaken. Amazing digital illustration and thanks for sharing some "works in progress" sketches

Yes, I try to remember and take a shoot of at least the sketch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87