Stereolounge

in #stereolounge6 years ago

PAUL O’ DONOVAN A.K.A STEREOLOUNGE (1979 – 2007)
How do we introduce Paul? Without sounding cheesy, he was Rock and Roll. He seemed to be missing that little voice in the back of his head that makes the rest of us hold back from going that extra bit further he put 110% into his art and his music and was my main influence in life and into getting so obsessed with the music industry. At a very early age I used to help Paul create his music i used to have a huge passion and love for his creativity as i saw alot of him in myself. Unfortunately in the year 2007 at just 27 years of age Pauls life suddenly came to an end and so I made the decision to bring it upon myself to get his music and artwork known to as many people as I possibly could. I got together family and friends who agreed to help me with the project. Luckily one of Paul’s good friends was a graphic designer so she helped put together a cover for the CD which included his artwork, photos of family and friends, words written by him before he died and also words written about him. I got his music mastered and the fourteen track album produced by a recording studio in Dunmore East. We sold over 500 copies of the CD got it as far as people and Dj’s in France, Canada and England. We had gigs all around the country for the CD sold at the gigs and had it advertised on the radio, in shops, bars and clubs. He was a big influence in my life and an even bigger lose but his music will always live on.

Paul O’Donovan

STEREOLOUNGE

” Theres no set genre cause im not a boring twat that feels he has to pigeon hole everything. So have a listen and im sure you’ll find something you like.”

Gear used:

Cubase, Reason, FruityLoops 2, Soundforge, Acid, Set of Technics, Pioneer CDJ500 Mixer, Pioneer Scratch Mixer, Roland 101 Keyboard Synth, Guitar, Mic and obviously me ould PC.

13248891_1161621730536044_1414077158_n.jpg

https://soundcloud.com/davidodonovan18

R.I.P
Paul (1979 – 2007)

Sort:  

Done a great job for the lad his soul lives on in the music :) great read upvote from me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77