Notice Everyone - A War Is Coming - Pay Attention, Get Involved, And Make A Difference - NOW

in #stewardsofgondor6 years ago (edited)


(source)

We were all just put on notice that a war is coming... And its about time!

This will pit good vs. evil... Where will you stand?

It is time to get off the sidelines and get behind the right side and each do our parts...

I know where my followers stand, so let's get out there an support "good"!


(source)

A Whale Is Fighting For You

@fulltimegeek is going to be cleaning up the abuse here on steemit. He is bringing back his delegated power and going to fight the evil that exists here with the cheating we all see. This is a battle that we want him to win, so we all need to do our best to support him!

We Will All Sacrifice For The Greater Good

It will mean that I will lose my delegated SP as I have received it indirectly from #stewardsofgondor members (@abh12345 and @coolguy123, plus @inquiringtimes @swelker101). That's ok with me, because I want that SP to go where it will do the best for all of us on steemit anyways. Plus I can give away a "newbie penny" instead of a "newbie nickel" if that's what it takes to defeat this cancer. We need to keep things in their proper perspective, this is a serious fight to win folks!

Get The Word Out And Spread The News

To everone who hears my words, whether you know who fulltimegeek is or not, you should understand that this is a battle that will make the steemit platform fair, and right some of the wrongs. I always had faith that the people in power would do something, and I'm thrilled to know it is @fulltimegeek that is the one who is going to clean it up! So get the word out and resteem his post (below)!

Please go to @fulltimegeek's post and learn what is happening and take the time to let him know you are on his side!

STEEM QUEST #1 | Slay the Cave-troll - Click Here

This is a great day for steemit... This platform just took another massive step forward... While it might take awhile for the outcome to be determined, there is no doubt in my mind who's going to win!

I'm with you @fulltimegeek and I can't wait to find out what I can do to help you!


(source)

Sort:  

Whoa! I love this concept and I am totally onboard! Although I don't have much steem power at the moment, I feel I could offer some assistance in the resistance against power hungry steem trolls.

To have whales onboard is of vital important indeed. But the more people see there is a problem, the more we can unify to take back the system. I feel this platform was built for us to come together with ideas and support each other, not to attack one another and take all the power for ourselves.

I believe that in order to take back power it is important for us to form a network based on trust. Trust allows us to work together and encourages others to follow the same path. I have been sharing blogs on how to overcome darkness to step into our divine potential. If we do this collectively then we wouldn't have so much power hungry people trying to hoard it all to themselves. If we had more love and connectedness then we would have no need for greed <3

wow, you said it better than I ever could @meditationmann! I love the way you explained it and I can tell we are completely in sync on this one :)

I'm glad to know you are aware of the problem and its even better to know that you will be there in support! Even moral support is important and I'm happy to know you're on the "good" side!

There are so many systems that we are a part of and corruption spreads deep into many facets of these systems. This is one such example. It seems that if there is an opportunity to take power and hoard all for oneself then there will be those out there that will seek that. But coming together in this way makes us stronger. And knowing people like you @davemccoy makes me hopeful that we can take back any system if we simply join forces and unite 😃

Here's a newbie nickle that I usually just give out at #newbiegames... but for you I am happy to give you one, this was such a great comment!

Thank you so much brother! I'm very grateful for that :)
I was looking into the newbie games but I'm still not exactly sure what it is. Is it like olympics for minnows?

Oh my gosh this sounds like fighting talk! What can we small people do to help the cause? I suppose I must go read @fulltimegeek's post first. Quite exciting!

Yes please do go read it and also the comments too... It is a very very good battle and we can help in other ways... Like one thing you can do is to spread the word about it!!! Resteem it and tell people about it...

And to make it more simplified what the battle is about, there are people that have been "cheating" and not only that but hurting legitamite voices that have tried to fight them.. Fulltimegeek has had enough of it and will be using all his power to attack them head to head. We can help by getting the word out. Our voices matter more than our SP

Forgive me @davemccoy but I really don't fully understand what this epic battle is all about and I actually DID read @fulltimegeeks post...what is the "cheating" troll thing about? And how have they "been hurting legitimate voices that have tried to hurt them?"

It is not very clear to me but because I know you are one of the good guys, and I very much appreciate the advice you took the time to give me, if this is the good side...well, I'm on it! But if I could just understand who or where the orcs and trolls are maybe I'd be a better elvish warrior! 😊

Hi @lilygolightly thanks for asking... I will be happy to explain.

There has been a group of people that have gamed or cheated and set up a whole bunch of accounts and gained a lot of control. They have got so much power that they are sorta in charge because of the way the system works. It has to do with your Reputation and your SP.

Essentially these guys cheat because they essentially just massively upvote their own stuff even though it is something a 4 year old could do. Then when anyone has tried to "flag" it (which is how we are supposed to police ourselves), these individuals used their power to destroy the lessor persons reputation.

One quick note: if two people have a disagreement the one with the higher reputation wins. That is how it is structured. So if me and you fought, I would win since my reputation is 55 and yours is 40. You can't hurt me by yourself, but I could hurt you. Of course I would never do that, and neither do most people here. But there is a group that does exactly that and they have got too much power so nobody can challenge them. This has led them to take a large % of the rewards every day. And they do it day after day because no one will challenge them. All of us get cheated because this group has gained all this power by essentially cheating the system to get there.

Finally someone has woken up and is going to do something about it. His name is @fulltimegeek. He is the one who started the #stewardsofgondor. To give you some background on what he did, he got so powerful that he wasn't comfortable with all his power. So he decided to delegate most all of it away to others who he felt would do a good job and help others. In that way he didn't carry his weight so heavy that he could be the sole decider of things.

But today he is coming back. He has had enough of the evil group and is going to attack them with his own power. He is taking back his delegated power from his "stewards" and he will once again have the ability to have lots of control over the situation. He will also have an army of people that will help him (like me, even though I am small) because he has earned respect from many for his selflessness and giving.

So that is why I am pointing this out because you should understand what he is doing. The whole system is beautifully designed but there is no one person in charge. So people have to get together to make changes or the place will fall apart. I have been aware of this problem for most of my time here. But not until today did we find someone that is willing to risk it all in the fight.

Does that explain it to you? Do you have any more questions, I'm happy to answer them!

Note: I upvoted myself to get the answer higher because I felt it was important.

Now I'm fully understand the whole scenarios, I'm aware this too even before but I'm just a minnow. Hope everything will be fine and help out those newbies losing hope in this platform. Thanks for clearing all my doubts with your detailed explanation. I like your post and resteem it. @davemccoy

thank you very much for letting me know I explained it right. :) I want people to understand because this is a really good thing that fulltimegeek is doing for us all... I hope you have a wonderful day @tessalonica and thank you for your nice comment again :D

Thank you @davemccoy that is a fullsome and clear explanation and now the sense has been restored to what looked on the surface a confusing mess of info!

I think the reason that most of us joined steemit was because the platform is decentralised, uncensored, and the sheer quality of most posts reflects the intelligent and talented efforts of a community building a HUGE, and educational, resource of information for the future. There are always people out there (and in here) who see an eye for the main chance, who simply self promote, self aggrandise, and are willing to exploit any opportunity to make a quick buck...sad but true as we are witness to here!

You, and the stewards, appear to have enough axes, swords and muscle to positively affect this situation but if by my pen I can assist, give me a shout, or blow the Horn of Gondor😊

I'm glad I could explain it to you so that it was more clear. I understood the first time I didn't do a great job at it, so I tried to be much more detailed. Yes they are a good group and and I don't have any axes, swords, or muscles... my weapon is the harmonica because I'm as new as most of you... ;)

I will borrow that horn of Gondor and blow it loud though when the time comes :D

Awesome explanation 💖

Thank you very much @yogajill :) ... It is great to know that I helped! ANd love the pretty heart!!! Where did you get that??? ;)

You're welcome! Thanks for your reply @davemccoy 😁
I steemit from my phone, so it is an emoji i think they are called! There's a bunch to choose from. It's super cool that they work here!!! 🎉

I haven't ever used my phone, I think I'm missing all the good action!!! :)

Very cool @yogajill... thanks for being fun!!!

Well, if I might interpret, it sounds like they're going after haejin, who has been called out for months now for posting analytics for individual cryptos which amount to a chart and a few words (so low quality), then self-upvoting and receiving an even greater upvote from a whale that also delegates him STEEM. He can post up to 10 times a day or more (so considered spamming), and has a large following of smaller accounts that are either his own (I don't know if that's the case but they do tend to exclusively vote for him, just like the whale), hoping to make something in curation or actually follow his advice. If you got down into the comment section you will see someone has posted his avatar from his account.

You hit the nail head on... and in so many less words than me! Thank you :)

You get a newbie nickel for that my friend!!! (and good to see you glen!)

I am generally the one who takes the longer route, so not sure what happened with my explanation, but I guess I can do it when it's called upon. :) I appreciate the nickel.

Ah. I see. Thanks for the explanation @glenalbrethsen. It all sounds a bit scary to me.

I'm not keen on the language of battle personally and am a bit disappointed to see it here to be honest. I find it all a bit divisive. 😢

Yeah, it is a bit scary, and pretty divisive.

I understand why people feel it should be done. I know there was a cease and desist that lasted for about a day, so diplomacy, if that's what you want to call it, didn't work out.

I think it should be handled, I just don't like the way it's going down as a call to arms. There's something about taking things into your own hands, even on a platform where there really isn't a governing body, that just doesn't feel very good.

And if this is the only way change takes place on Steemit, what will the next mob go after? These kinds of things only seem to escalate, or cause the rest of us to look over our shoulders and wonder who's next.

My feelings exactly @glenalbrethsen. I don't know what the answer is either and, like you, I think it should be handled, but battle never ends well. And, it seems to go against the ethos of the platform. It reminds me of fighting wars in the name of religion. If Steemit is to be a leader in decentralised community then can't we come up with a better way than this to handle such things?

Seems to me there are many incredibly innovative and creative people here, surely there must be a better way. 😍

@Boom yes, @gillianpearce agreed!

And thank you @glenalbrethsen for your clarity in explaining the situation to us!

For me this comes down to a potential need for some way of maintaining high ethical standards within the community. And the need for an effective penalty such as the one facebook has of barring a person from posting for a period of time, or removing them completely.

I can see that the lure of financial gain for those tech savvy enough to exploit a decentralised platform like steemit is pretty seductive. Further I have a distaste for the whole upvoting bots, resteeming bots, paid for promoters. Surely we should have pride in our posts and our work should stand on it's own merits?

This is sounding a lot like the wild west posse to me...and although I personally deeply appreciate the principle of decentralisation..it does raise the question of how can governance be instituted without the formation of a governing body from within the community?

Actually I think you will see that this is the better way. There won't be any blood shed, it will be one of the big guys bringing another big guy into line. It happens everyday. What makes this different, is that people have been upset for a long time and none of the whales did anything about it. And so the bad guy was able to build up tremendous power as a result. This is really just to fix that.

I understand your points and would normally agree with you. But I would point out that @fulltimegeek isn't inciting a mob, he is just taking his power back. He was so powerful that he was is the same position. He didn't like that he had that much power, so he delegated almost it all away to the stewardsofgondor so they could use it to build the community.

Unfortunately the one who you speak to has no interest is anyone else, his sole aim is to take as much as possible out of the system for himself and his buddies. There is only one way to stop him because he failed to listen to anyones pleas to stop. And that is that fulltimegeek take him on by bringing back the power that he has delegated out.

So in my opinion, this isn't a case of mob rules... In fact I would argue that most people that are aware of the situation will be cheering one person losing so much influence. There will be no war if the bad guy quits the practices you mentioned, but if no one stops him then he will keep getting stronger each day.

I am personally pumped because I have seen people quit in frustration about how hard it is to survive here. The people at the bottom have no control against some of these whales. Here we have one that has not only tried to help everyone by delegating out his own SP in the past, he is now bringing it back in to stop the guy from taking even more. He has already said that he will only take him down to the 60s where he can be managed by others.

I know that it seems unfair that one person can do this, but since that is the way that the platform is structured it is what it is. I would rather have fulltimegeek use his power to stop the bad guy, than have him sit and watch as we get an even lessor pie as time goes on.

I think ultimately, we're going to need to agree to disagree on this one.

The fact of the matter is, there are no rules here. You're pretty much free to do whatever you want. Unless someone with enough power objects, singularly, which is mostly the case, or collectively, and then takes matters into their own hands. When they could have done it a long time ago and for whatever reasons didn't.

Whatever sense of fair play others may have, or whatever etiquette people might want to instill does not make it law. Law here is hardwired in, how it functions. Someone going against someone else's sensibilities isn't law.

That said, very few are going to disagree with the idea that haejin's had his chances to ease off and that he needs to, if for nothing more than good will or for the good of the order.

Letting him continue at a lesser degree isn't going to address whether or not his posts add value. The abuse will still be there, just in a lesser, more tolerable degree, I guess.

Anyway, I'm going to stop. My issue isn't with you, and this is probably another post all together. :)

he did a great job of explaining it... And I agree with you that war is not something that I like to see at all... Unfortunately I don't see any other way since the guy Glen referenced will not stop unless someone stops him. He will continue to take a greater share and greater share until there is nothing left for anyone else and we all leave.

The system was designed with certain rules and this is all part of the process.

I feel exactly the same @lilygolightly. Read the other post but I don't understand the language of it at all! 😊

Same here--I feel so out of the loop! But I know @davemccoy is one of the "good guys" so I'm going to go ahead and assume that this is a righteous cause.

that's a good assumption Mallory! And thanks for the confidence! :)

I answered it above, more detailed but it has to do with fixing the platform so that a group of cheaters are not using the rules to take money from all of us by using the power they received. I explained more to gillian above and since this thread is already getting long, here is a link to my comment. Feel free to ask me more questions because this is a major battle and very important for this platform. And good to see you interested :D

https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@davemccoy/notice-everyone-a-war-is-coming-pay-attention-get-involved-and-make-a-difference-now#@davemccoy/re-lilygolightly-re-davemccoy-re-leighleigh-re-davemccoy-notice-everyone-a-war-is-coming-pay-attention-get-involved-and-make-a-difference-now-20180222t023126678z

Phew! Thank heavens @gillianpearce I ain't the only one! I felt a bit like the boy in the Emperor's New Clothes story...going hang on, folks...what the actual heck is everyone talking about??? 😄

And if there is a loop @malloryblythe its all a bit of a tangled mess and I can't work out who as hold of the end...or maybe thats the beginning??? Totally agree @davemccoy = good guy, looks like @fulltimegeek is too but goodness me, ladies I think I understood Tolkein's Silmarillion better than this!

As Boromir said "They have a cave troll" and maybe that, ladies, is all we need to know? ⭐️😊💚

it is the beginning... you will find out all about it soon!!! And you have the players right lol :)... I don't know why I can't link my comment here but I do have an answer to you somewhere inside this thread... I think I got it to you directly, but if not let me know... I will help you understand this, no worries!!! ;)

haha... that's the spirit @louisbettong!!! ;)

That's exactly what I'm going to do for now @louisbettong! Don't want to get squished, I'm only just starting out! :)

By the way, I love biltong, I am going to try and make some soon, need to make a box to dry it first. ;)

I love biltong too, especially wet with lots of fat! Not hard to make your own, get good quality beef, and some good spices. Enjoy!

I would not assume you are losing your delegations automatically if not being delegated to by FulltimeGeek himself. You cannot delegate power that has bee delegated to you, so any delegations you have come directly from the delegator's vested shares.

I for one am not removing the delegations I have outstanding during this time. That said, I control the Master key of one of the two accounts I am delegating to, so that is not a hard stance to take. But I am guessing not every Steward is rushing to remove their delegations. We've lived the prosperity, we can survive a little drought.

(Obviously I can't speak for your delegators here, each will have to do their own assessment of what they can and cannot afford to leave intact).

Battle on!

Thank you very much for the explanation @mikepm74 and I appreciate you telling me that to make me feel more comfortable... But just so you know, I think all of us that have been blessed with a gift from you wonderful SOG members, have learned the true value of that gift. It was far more valuable to us as a statement of respect for what we were doing than as a way to earn money or accumulate more power.

So I think that it will be almost universal that the delegees of the SOG members would support giving it back with no hesitation. The relationship with the SOG members is worth far more than anything else. I'm not in your club, but I am so appreciative of what you do and what @fulltimegeek has created, and I'm sure everyone else would feel the same way. I'm telling you this because if it helps to fight the battles, I'm sure we all would support you in any way we can!

Thanks again for the great effort to make me feel good... And I'm with you and the SOG 100% in what you are doing!!! Please tell me how we can help you (the minnows/newbies) and we will be part of your fighting force!

And battle on yourself too :D

Well said @mikepm74, I totally agree with you.
Although it's a kind of tricky situation after FTG's undelegation of Steem, but whatever we have delegated for a good cause(Mine is very small), I thought it should continue as long the delgatees reach certain SP of their own and doesn't go back to the situation of out of bandwidth again.

I may not be anyone significant on here but I know where I stand and that's behind the #stewardsofgondor and @fulltimegeek - there aren't many things in life or on Steemit worth fighting about and I'm relatively laid back when it comes to freedom of speech, decentralization and monetary matters but MOST of us came here looking for something different than the capitalistic greed we see in the real world, MOST of us believe in honest work for honest pay and each of us wants to be recognized appropriately for the work we do. I know what this "battle" is about and it's not an ego inflated flag war it's about justice and defending this platform so we can all reap the benefits and live long and prosper on here. Therefore, even though I am non-confrontational and passive by nature I stand in defiance of greed, dishonesty and manipulation of my beloved collective.
giphy.gif

Awesome and beautiful said... @amariespeaks ... I love every word and glad to have your interpretation on this board!!! You can help many in your life with that attitude, so I'm glad to be your teammate always! :)

thank you @davemccoy ! you've rallied the troops and I can't just stand by - here's to hoping change it coming :)

I am counting on you for sure @amariespeaks and while we aren't on the frontlines we can certainly help in many ways! This is something that a great writer such as yourself might just want to memorialize! ;)

I wholeheartedly agree @amariespeaks! I’m not an activist by nature and believe everyone has a voice on this platform. It wouldn’t matter one bit to me who is flagging whom on here because it doesn’t impact me directly. Yes, the reward pool affects everyone but my share of the reward pool is minute compared to everyone, so wage on.

I did find it offensive when a fundraising post I upvoted on to help someone who fell on hard times and needed a laptop got flagged. It was flagged simply because the person who wrote the post was on the flagger’s sh**list. You make so much already and not only are you not giving back to the community, you destroy someone else’s chance of trying to better their life?!

As you can tell, I’m not passionate about many things on here to write or question the way it works. I am very affected when someone touches upon OUR community or the good intentions of others.

Wow... even when you aren't here, your ghost is awesome!!! Seriously I think you might have superhero powers! ;)

hmmmm... unless you are really on steemit all day and just "told" me you had to work... hmmmm :D

Lol, you got a chuckle out of me. I checked discord briefly, responded to amariespeaks about the new member to the curation team, and checked your post since it is on my blog. I have to say, my day was quite productive. I even found time to make a contest post. Perhaps I should stay away from discord every day? 😛

I am so happy I chose to resteem and NOT create a post on this movement. That’s a whole lot of commenting you did! I couldn’t have explained it all. For sure you made it to 1st place again.

I thought that at first too... but then I realized that @coolguy123 was out there and he has been on fire! He has many more friends that can talk than I do... And this battle has given him some amazing things to talk about so I'm biting my fingernails now!! ;) lol

and as far as you staying away from discord... no no no... please please no! (I'd never know what was happening)

Don't worry Dave, my comments will not be as big as yours and my comments are limited in number, So your 1st position will not be disturbed by me (although not sure about @goldendawne's plans :) )
So, I am not a competitor to you :)

Hi @coolguy123! I don't think any of us can compete against Dave when it comes to commenting.

You nailed it @beeyou, this guy I think keeps writing even when sleeping. I am sure the gap between count of words/letters between first and second positioned person would be even huge this week.

I couldn't agree more @beeyou

Right there beside you sister! Thanks for fighting the good fight! :D

Glad to have you here @meditationmann !! <3

I think that is a call to action Coach! And if so, thanks for joining in this fight!!! Its a big deal and I hope we all fan out and give this support!

Thanks for responding sir. @davemccoy. I need to fully understand the fight before taking part of a fight. I understand that some troll is grabbing a big part about f the awards and they do this by upvoting there own spam posts and downvoting others who try to found money or share money as @simplemoney did earlier. What more is it that I have not understood yet? How will the rest of us small guys earn more in the future with a win in this war?

I replied to him below if you want to see it gillian!

Coach you have the issues broadly framed right. There are some details, like fulltimegeek once had more power than all of them, and he delegated it out to #stewardsofgondor with the only condition that they use it to support the community. He realized that his power could corrupt the system and destroy it. So he gave it away to others to use wisely.

He is now bringing that back in to fight this guy because there is no other way to stop this guy. He has more power than anyone else and can continue with his raping ways. Many have been clamoring for someone to "do" something. Well fulltimegeek is the one that is doing something. Finally.

He is not looking to bankrupt the guy, just bring him into an area where he can be managed. He has already said the goal is to bring him down to 60 REP. By doing this then the bad guy will have to worry about every one else and follow what is considered by the community as good ethics.

But the only one that can do that is someone like fulltimegeek. It has gotten so out of hand that the guy had to be stopped.. I don't know the exact figures but I have heard he is north of 25% of the total reward pool all by himself... What fulltimegeek is doing and people have been asking for is to make him accountable again to the community at large.

One last thing for you to know. If someone with a lower Reputation level flags you it doesnt hurt you. The way they built this is that the guy with the highest Rep would be the guy that earned it. Well the bad guy gamed the system and that definitely isn't true. Now he is in a position of doing what he wants with impunity.

I think fulltimegeek is amazing for doing this because all the other whales were scared to take the bad guy on.

          Message received, message left. We may not as redfish, be able to do a lot, however we can stand by and try to help those caught in the collateral damage fallout, so that the fighters do not need to take time to heal the minor injuries.

Exactly @bashadow... This is something that we can all do something about in ways that many don't expect... This is where you're true talent shines, in finding ways to support an effort... If you get any ideas or hear of anything we can do, please bring it to my attention!!!

A very interesting and moving piece! How can us smaller members get involved for the greater good of Steemit? Count me on board if I can help.

Here is some of my content on crypto. Possibly my writing style could be of assistance? Just throwing ideas out here. Thank you @davemccoy for sharing this!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@terminallyill/lucky-s-crypto-guide-for-beginners-part-four-what-is-bitcoin

Thank you for the offer and I will take you up on that when I find out myself... I think the only thing we can do is get the message out and offer support and encouragement. If there is more that I don't know I will be happy to work with you! I love someone who jumps right on it, and I'd be happy to work side by side!

You're welcome and thank you for your interest in helping! And I will check out your article, you do some great stuff for sure ;)

@davemccoy I will be thinking hard on how I can possibly be of some help with this. I'm also open to work with you on any projects you have going currently, just let me know. I'm eager to do what I can just to help the community grow :) I believe I could be an asset to some of the things in motion on here. Pairing up with guys such as you @cryptkeeper17 and @markkennard would make the possibilities of accomplishment nearly limitless. Let's make some great things happen!

Awesome Lucky! I see that you are doing some cool things and yes you have picked two awesome guys to work with! Both will give you the shirt of their back and I think you will fit right in!

As far as doing any new projects or programs will definitely include you for sure... We have several exciting new things coming soon and I think you could be a great asset as you described!!! I will be in touch and thank you so much for reaching out! That is very cool on your side and I love it when people "raise their hands" without being prompted to do so!!! I"ll be in touch, and thank you :)

AS always Dave, it is a pleasure to speak with you and work with you. I'm looking forward to when the day comes that you can call on me for some help of some form. Until then, thank you for every opportunity you have given me and please continue to check out my work. I hope you have a blessed day my friend!

I have my eyes on you... and I will call on you tomorrow... I left you a message right before this, so get me the answer at the bottom and I think I have a great idea for you! (I didn't even need to sleep on it) ;)

Hey Dave, i just sent you a quick reply to that. I actually started the process, being im drafting up the contest now. I also switched it up, im being generous and actually sponsoring 1 Steemian per day for a week, for a total of 7 lucky guys and gals.

That is very cool... and a great thing for you to do

Very generous too!

I'm never one to surrender Dave. So long as you promise to be careful where you point that friendly fire. I'm happy to throw my beret into the ring :)
Warning to the trolls, These colours don't run!!

Somehow I knew that Professor ;) ... And I have a plan cooking for next week! Don't worry about crossfire either, I won't even be carrying a knife. We will use our best asset to send a message of support, and that won't require any weapons. But our power is mightier than it seems... Keep an eye open over the weekend ... and if you are on discord connect to me: davemccoy#2479

If not on discord, let me know and I'll get you setup! ;)

Ah yes discord Ive heard of this & logged into it on January 10th I was having a chat with some lady in a newbie group about what witnesses to vote for & mid chat got disconnected somehow & couldn't get back in. They sent me an e-mail to change my password & I done that so went to log back in & it said user already registered so I thought well yes that would be me. It asked to enter password so I did & basically kept me going around in circles without getting in so I'm on there registered as professorhobo but couldn't get back in at all.

I'm in Dave it let me straight in this time so you have a pending request until then I'm a wumpus :)

Finally! I can't wait to see how this plays out.

I agree.. its long overdue... Many don't know the backstory but this is a long time coming!

I knew this was going to happen. A lot of talk about this. It was just a matter of time. What is needed for support? Im wondering to see if I have what it takes (?)

Hey foxy, I agree 100% with you it was bound to happen. The guy just kept getting bigger and bigger and defied anyone to stop him. Fulltimegeek is one of the few that can. Thank goodness in my opinion!

As to what you or I can do, I'm really not sure what we can do... I know it can't be anything that would require our SP because none of us have enough to matter. I think the main thing is to show support by spreading the word and giving encouragement to the guys doing the real battling. It takes courage for him to do what he is doing, or others would've done so a long time ago!

I will let you know if I find out how we can help and fyi, I'm sure if it is possible for you to do, you will definitely have what it takes! :D

Ya I don't have much of anything for SP, my account is too little for that. I definitely talk about this and I resteemed it to help get the word out. And yes, please keep me posted on how to help, I will do what I can for the greater good ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81