1920 to 2020: A 100 year Bubble?

in #stock5 years ago

The American economy has been at a steady run-up since the 1980's and is growing at an unsustainable pace. Those of us who keep our eyes on the markets see bubbles all the time. We see them on an hourly, daily, weekly and monthly basis. Market patterns are the same whether you are looking at Crypto or the DOW and Nasdaq. Many of the patterns on a minute to minute scale are the exact same patterns you see in the overall market over the course of months and years. The behavior of the markets is somewhat predictable.

I have been watching the markets on a daily, hourly and many times minute-by-minute basis over the last year. Many people laughed at me when I predicted Bitcoin would fall from 20k to 6k. And then it happened. My interest is largely in studying and understanding predictable market patterns. I'm far from an expert. I don't claim to be an economist. I'm an amateur for sure. But a passionate one at the very least.

My wife and I were sitting in the kitchen eating dinner tonight and talking about market patterns. We became curious about the overall life trend of the DOW as a whole. After pulling up a graph of the market from it's founding in 1915, I saw a pattern I couldn't ignore. If nothing else, it's intriguing. I made a parallel of the first 30 years of the DOW beside the previous 40 years of the DOW.

I've been hearing about the 1980 bubble my whole life. But look at it. It's a blip. And we should all remember the 2008 bubble. It was quite a bit bigger. Here's my question... and I know many will laugh at this.

Are we looking at a significant crash around 2020-2021? A crash that could rival the crash of the Great Depression? The patterns are the same as the minor bubbles I see everyday on the Crypto and Stock market charts. See for yourself.

1920 Crach.PNGNow with 1920 overlay.PNG

The green arrow and red downward lines on the current chart are my projections. Thanks for checking out our post. We would love to see this spur on some educated and well-informed discussion.

Sort:  

Hello @oakandclay! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @oakandclay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I’d love to see an updated diagram now, in light of the latest events...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59