What's This?

in #stockphoto3 years ago

Hi All,

When I first heard about steemit, I was a little intrigued by it. I lurked around a bit. But it wasn't until I stumbled upon the StockPhotos communities that I decided to join steemit.

I had been an aspired photographer for 25 years. I loved camera equipment--DSLR to SmartPhone--and loved making them better for taking beautiful photographs of everything I see. And about 10 years ago, I came across a stock photography web site called iStockPhoto. It's quite a gem of a web site, because it lets almost anyone sell stock photographs. It was very popular and allowed any photographer, who's willing to work hard, to be profitable. But I think it got so popular and competitive that its main competitor, Getty Images, bought it to kill it off (IMHO).

So when I came across the StockPhotos communities, I was thrilled that anyone can share any photo for anyone else to use as stock photo. And anyone can earn steem for sharing their photos. What a novel and neat concept.

Sort:  

This post has received a 11.42 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70