My stock photography

_X6A8135.jpg
Sunset in Winter, available here: https://stock.adobe.com/de/images/sunset-landscape-with-tree-and-lake-in-upper-austria-in-winter/223704938

My photos on Adobe Stock

It's been almost 3 years now that I started my own business with graphic design and photography. Soon I knew I wanted to be able to generate some passive income as well.
And I had a lot of unused photos sitting on my hard drive - when I say a lot of I mean hundreds of thousands! I've been taking photos since I was a kid and since about 2006 I'm taking photos with professional cameras (SLR and various smaller ones).
Of course, not all of them are sellable, and I still have to find out what the market wants. But by now - after about 2 years since starting to upload files - I have around 900 photos on shutterstock and Adobe Stock. I tried out other platforms as well, but on some of them no one bought anything (guess they didn't find my files) or the upload system was so complicated, that I didn't want to bother any more.
Those two remained and people find and buy photos. By far not all of them, but I've got some "classics" that go well. I'll be honest: It's still nothing more but a little pocket money. But I find it satisfying to see when someone in Jamaica bought my photo (this is visible on shutterstock). Sometimes I also do a google image search with some of my photos to see how they are being used, and then I'm happy that they are not sitting around on my hard drive any more, but can be of use to anyone in the world.

I haven't been uploading regularly any more because of commissioned work, but 3 days ago I started again so you should see some new photos of mine on these platforms again. Here are some of the new ones that Adobe Stock already reviewed:

_X6A8167.jpg
People and fireworks at New Year's Eve: https://stock.adobe.com/de/images/people-and-fireworks/223705701

_X6A8034.jpg
Castle Waldenfels in Reichenthal/Austria: https://stock.adobe.com/de/images/castle-waldenfels-in-reichenthal-in-winter/223703727

Screenshot (2).png
If you want to have a look at my whole portfolio instead, go here:
https://stock.adobe.com/de/contributor/206266385/nobelbunt

Sort:  

it's amazing your job, i love it

Very Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56