US Stock Market Weekend Update and Trade Alerts - Monday 2/5 BLOODSHED!!!

in #stocks6 years ago

Greetings stock market investors and traders!

Here is your daily update on the stock market. Upvote if you find the information helpful, and follow for frequent updates on cryptos and stocks.

S&P 500 Performance Maps and Technical Analysis

1 Day Performance Map:

1 Week Performance Map:

1 Month Performance Map:

Daily Chart Technical Analysis:

Previous Post (January 31)

Today's Chart

Weekly Chart (I don't normally post this but I think it is useful for the time being)

Market Summary

What a major selloff! I am still maintaining my short term bearish but long term bullish outlook from January 31. The stock market had a major run last month and quite frankly, since the beginning of 2016. It would not surprise me if February or March ends up being a volatile month. I will continue to keep my eye on the US Dollar vs. S&P 500 relationship:

US Dollar Index vs S&P 500

Stocks to Watch

ALB

As mentioned in yesterday's update, ALB is trading at good technical support. It was one of the few stocks in the S&P 500 that remained relatively unscathed. View that post to see my TA on its daily, weekly and monthly charts. Here are some charts of other companies that I would recommend owning.

GOOG (Daily Chart)

NVDA (Daily Chart)

NEE (Daily Chart)

I provide frequent updates on cryptos and US stocks along with occasional updates on forex and futures. I use fundamental and technical analysis to dictate where markets go.

Disclamer:
I am not a financial adviser nor is this professional financial advice. These are just my opinions and you should do your own due diligence before making any investments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70