You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All your steem are belong to us

You mentioned buying Steem and I've been thinking about doing that. It would increase my voting power and support Steemit, right? I know nothing about cryptocurrency so I've spent a lot of time researching how to buy Steem.

I found posts from 2 years ago explaining how - in 25 easy steps - with comments saying this isn't good information anymore.

I found the "Currency Market" tab that takes me to a chart and and option to buy or sell. But I could find nothing that explains the process. Am I bidding at a price for how much I want to buy? Which may never be filled if no one is selling at that price? Are there options for payment - credit card, PayPal? I'm afraid to click on a button when I don't know what it will do.

Is there is a simple way to do this?

As for the main point of your post, I haven't been approached by these begging people - yet. In real life, yes. My philosophy is - 'Your need doesn't create my obligation.' I help people I know, those I know need a hand up.

Sort:  

Oh this brought up so many memories. I completely remember how intimidating it was to buy in when I was new. On my first purchase, I just used $100.00 so if anything went bad the amount wasn't enough to be too upsetting.

There are many ways to buy in depending on goals and amounts and the first time is really hard and felt complicated. I kept asking for help, and those who were already used to dealing with Crypto would just give me off the cuff simple answers which didn't make any sense to me at the time!

That first purchase is a huge deal, it feels hard, and I also get the idea of being afraid to click on things and not knowing who and what you can trust.

I spend a lot of time in discord if you ever want to hit me up feel free to.

Heh heh. I was thinking more in the $10 range just to see if I could figure it out. :-} Then go back for more when I felt more confident. I thought the "Currency Market" seemed like it was made for us simple folk, I just need an explanation (ideally step-by-step) of how it works.

I went to discord by someone's invitation and didn't know how to find my way around. It reminded me of the early days on a BBS which I also had a hard time figuring out. sigh. But I do like the idea of having a more private talk, which I assume that's what discord is for?

Thank you!

I decided to take a big breath and hit the button. It didn't ask me how I intended to pay for it so I'm thinking I didn't buy anything. Oh well, when I understand it better I'll try again.

How can I reach you On discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88