My FIRSTStop Motion Video

in #stopmotion6 years ago

Hey Steemit Community!
Here is my very first post, which is also my first stop motion experiment. I made this little promo video to advertise my upcoming debut EP as a musical artist.

I built a homemade camera rig (the camera, better known as my cellphone) using some pots, a paint can, some old wrapping paper rolls, and duct tape. I took a zillion photos, approximately. Lighting is natural light through my kitchen window, plus some very light effects added in the post-photoshoot. The whole thing was shot in reverse, since destroying the lettering in photos was easier than trying to assemble it. The editing was done by my partner, who works in film. I hope to start learning to use video editing software so that I can complete future projects on my own. I was present and attentive during the editing process, though!

Anyway, here I am!
Lilith Creek, musician and stop-motion enthusiast

Sort:  

Woah! Awesome way to introduce yourself with some rad art. I LOVE this idea for a release trailer for an artist. It looks sharp! Followed you! Looking forward to seeing you around--and here is an article that I think gives some of the best tips out there on getting started. Cheers! @lilyraabe

Aw man, thanks so much!! Following back :)

My voting power is too low to give you a cent... I‘ll upvote tomorrow morning.

Really good job. I like it very much!

Love it! Such a creative way to announce an album launch! Best to you! :)

Very good tune, and awesome artwork as well! Thank you so much for sharing with us @lilithcreek Great introduction! Have a blessed week!

Woo! This is already really fun :P »Thanks!

welcome on board

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59