Huge Storage Auction Fail..... Again.

in #storageauction7 years ago (edited)

So..... I've been trying my best this past week to get some new items for my weekend tagsales but I always seem to win straight up junk. These last 5 storage units I've won I've gotton mostly clothing & not only that but clothing that is 3XL in size which doesn't sell. The donation place that i usually donate my items to are getting loaded this week..... Here's my last 3 rooms..... nothing exciting....smh

This room I picked up because it looked very neatly packed & just kinda looked promising. I paid $70 + expenses. I'll probably get my $70 back selling a few things but nothing much. FAIL

This room I picked up for $50 + expenses. What caught my eye here was the small safebox on the bottom right corner, their was some basket ball cards & 3 Jamaican bills, $50, $10 & a $5, wbich is probably worthless here. FAIL

Ok, so this one was huuuuge, a 10'x20' room. I bid up to $110 & got outbid, the guy never paid so I got a second chance offer for $100. Theres lots of trash here, I'm still working on it, $100 for the room, $160 Uhaul truck & $100 for garbage disposal + expenses, thats over $360! I thought I'd have a good chance of finding something good & making my money back & then some but wrooooong, I might make my money back but thats about it, lots & lots of 3XL clothing going to donation. I did find 2x Silver 925 chains which weighed together about 220 grams, that $100. A nice JBL subwoofer msrp $449, I can probably get $100 for it. I'm almost getting my money back so I might make just a little profit on this one if any..... I'd say this was another huuuuuge FAIL

Well this is just part of the game, sometimes you win & most times you lose....lol. I gotta keep my head up & know that the next one might be a hit! I gotta keep going!

Please help me out by upvoting, resteeming or you can
join my team on Bitconnect & start making $$$$ with me now!!! :)

https://bitconnect.co/?ref=AGStakzzz

Free Bitcoin Mining:

https://freeminingbtc.com/?ref=40555

AgStakzzz Genesis Mining - Get 3% Off Using My Code : mSsLOI

Feel free to make any donations to the following wallets, thanks.

  • Bitcoin: 17Vc6YdVkY5zgk8TkuXP27mPo5Zf9QRYm3
  • Etherium: 0x831878e81c53949cde62f67b7f92edd5a2922e70
  • Litecoin: LdDznFe3ysrtKXyrxc7oKsWNLBepGYTULU
  • Dash: Xu2myEptrPdUC47Tui2TP43JEETetQ3fRt
Sort:  

Nice post ! I wish you good luck with everything. Upvoted from @chanthasam

Thanks alot #chanthasam, I can really use some good wishes.....

Congratulations @agstakzzz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @agstakzzz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26