can you help?

in #stories6 years ago

I’m married to a very busy man who travels all the time. He is barely around to fulfil his duties to the children and me. Not that we lack anything good but it would be nice to have him around all the time. Let me disappoint the negative people, he is a good man who loves his family and will love to be with us 24/7 but his passion to see righteousness reign supreme on earth is keeping him away.
I knew this before I agreed to marry him but what I didn’t envisage is how difficult it can be without him, especially the task of raising the children. It can be frustrating sometimes when the children rebel despite all my efforts. Statistics show that children from lone parents are more prone to joining bad gangs. There are some things they won’t dare if he is around. I will also be honest, I miss him too on some cold nights. Hello, I’m a full flesh human, you can only understand better if you’re married.
This time around he’s been away for almost three months and we’re missing him. I think technology has done a lot to link the world, wouldn’t it be better if my husband can stay at home and preach the gospel through the various communication means available? Talking about communication, I’ve heard that some people sex chat, some even record videos of their lovemaking in other to watch it whenever the spouse is away. I’m just thinking aloud, don’t start condemning me.
I’m married but single, all because my spouse is always away from home. I have feelings, my spouse has responsibilities towards the children and me. He is on a higher calling and must obey the call of duty. How do we balance this equation, can you help?

  1. What are the implications of changing gender roles on children?
  2. How should a young and beautiful woman whose husband is not always around handle the situation?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72