Another heart breaking post on my FB group DEMENTIA FRAUD

in #stories6 years ago

I have been given permission to post this, so I am doing. Protect your and you loved ones assets #dementiafraud

As I sit here and begin to write about the last two weeks of my mums life ,where she in residential care in Plymouth DEVON ,my mum was so ill with her COPD also suffered with dementia ,I was phoned just over 2weeks ago by the home that mum had been admitted to hospital with her chest ,obviously myself and my son went straight up to the hospital ,we walked into majors department ,where I was told my mum was in bay 5 ,I walked over to the bay pulled the curtain back , and looked at what I thought was a homeless person ,I quickly apologised closed the curtain and returned to the nurses station ,the nurse asked me my mums date of birth ,and said yes that’s your mum ,😩 I was absolutely horrified when I I walked back to my mum , I didn’t even recognise my mum 😢 her clothes where absolutely filthy,and look like she not seen clean clothes for a long time ,also she was dirty and smelt awful ,again I was horrified, I dealt with mums immediate needs ,ie making her comfortable stayed with her until she was settled on the ward ,all the time remaining calm ,well first thing Saturday morning I rang the care home concerned,when a member of staff answered the phone ,yes admittedly I went absolutely mental,and screamed what the hell has been going on with my mum ,to which the care staff replied yeah I know ,we can’t even get her out of bed to change the sheets ,let alone a shower ,and god forbid a hair wash , I immediately said put me onto the manager who conveniently was away on holiday ,I said to the staff member shoveit mums safe now in hospital ,and plus it was the weekend I knew no way would she be returning to that place ever again ,my mums chest was so bae she could only walk a few steps if she was lucky when her chest flared up it was very bad and she couldn’t even walk ,first thing Monday morning I was on it ,firstly rang the care ho,e and spoke to the manager,I told her how angry I was and to be fair I think she knew it ,because again I went crazy ,I said I didn’t even recognise my own mother I thought it was a homeless person in the hospital ,absolutely gobsmacked at her reply when she said well if you visited your mum more often maybe you would of recognised her ,I can’t tell you i angry I was I couldn’t believe what she had just said ,seriously I lost the plot big ,in fact had I been at the home having the conversation with her she would almost certainly of left her place of work in an ambulance ,and me well I would be locked up for a very long time ,then obviously slammed the phone down ,rand adult social care/ safeguarding cqc ,made all my complaints and said absolutely no way will my mother be returning to that home ,which safeguarding said there will be a full investigation,and mum would definitely not be returning to the home ,welli felt so relieved,I started looking round for local nursing home ,and felt it’s all gonna be fine ,I told mum it’s ok I promise it’s being sorted mum ,you won’t be going back ,a week came and went ,I took time out of work so I could go up and be with mum everyday,nothing came with mum from the home ie toiletries,no night clothes no toothbrush,no showering gear nothing ! Obviously I went out and bought what mum needed and made sure she had everything she wanted ,with the exception of alcohol,sadly Mum a chronic alcoholic and that’s what brought her dementia on ,for many years mum made things very difficult for her entire family ,including me probably more than any of my other siblings,anyway I always saw the good in mum ,until she came to live with me for over 2years ,the abuse ,the drinking ,was only a little of what my family went through ,I just couldn’t cope ,my mental health spirald ,and made me quite ill to the point I was under the mental health team myself ,but I’m fine now back at work doing my thing ,yes I’m a homecare support worker and absolutely love my job 🙂
Anyway the hospital rang me n told me mum was going to be released on the Saturday,I said no there’s safeguarding issues and still waiting on outcome of investigation,no no said the nurse mum has been deemed fit to leave and we won’t keep well people in hospital ,I couldn’t believe what she said ,apparently there was nothing I could do ,rang safeguarding no 1 answered got through to a switch board and was told that there wS no1 there to take my call ,I thought right bollocks to this I’m gonna meet mum as she arrived back to the hellhole ,and I was going to take over with her personal care ,and making sure she could breath as her chest was still very bad ,I go to to the home to find my mum sat gasping for breath I just couldn’t believe it I screamed at the a staff ,member where’s my mother inhalers ,to which she replied I don’t know ,and then asked my mum where they where ,I was shaking so badly I thought I was gonna trash the place ,then after sorting her out ,mum kept saying I want a cigarettes,obviously I said mum you can’t breath and kept trying to distract her from the cigarettes,a staff member cMe over to mum and said come on Marie shall I take you outside for a fag ,3 cigarettes my mum smoked 3 !!! Her breathing became so bad I had to almost carry her to place onto the stairlift to her room thankfully my son helped ,got mum in the room calmed her down but knew she wasn’t right her breathing was shocking ,stayed with mum most of the day /eve ,basically was with her everyday as I was so concerned ,rang safeguarding so many times and not 1 person got back to me ,sadly by Wednesday last week mum was so bad she was going blue the manager came to the room I said get the doctor/ambulance,she did ring the doctors and told me the doctor refused to visit my mum as she was deemed fit on release from hospital,I was again astounded,I rang the doctor myself and he said actually what I said was I’m going to be doing a review on mums medication and will get back to you by next Wednesday which is tomorrow!!!my mum is now DEAD ,she was again admitted to hospital ,and test were done which revealed my gas where dangerously high ,and her only chance of survival was this horrendous looking mask that covers my mums entire face ,mum not once resisted ,but to be fair she was exhausted 😪 mum was taken up into a ward and for the first time in the whole two weeks some1 was finally listening to me about mumhealth and they did everything they. Could ,sadly mum could no longer tolerate the treatment ,and was after discussions with doctors mum would now have all treatment stopped and put on immediately end of life care ,the ward mum was on where absolutely amazing ,although mum didn’t die in any pain at the end ,omg she suffered she had major bleed outs ,it was horrific,people please be aware. Safeguarding is a pile of shite ,they did absolutely nothing to protect my mum ,the carehome seriously neglected you mum ,and I PROMISE you all concerned ,adult social care/SAFEGUARDING/ the hospital for releasing mum back there when she clearly was very unwell will all be brought to task ,not NO1 will walk away from this ,I will do everything in my power ,sell everything I own ,to get justic for my mum ....PLYMOUTH SAFEGUARDING HANG YOUR HEADS IN SHAME!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64