Texas tornadoes

in #storms6 years ago (edited)

Three years ago, powerful tornadoes tore through my brother's Texas neighborhood.tornado oak tree.jpg

I've lived in Texas all my life, and tornadoes are a fact of life here - rare but regular disasters that affect a few people at a time. tornado fence.jpg

But I never realized how strange and powerful tornadoes are until I saw how they broke a piece of wood and drove it into my brother's window frame.
tornado wood.jpg

Tornado season is in the spring, beginning in March, and considering how strange our winter has been, and how strange the world's weather is becoming, I expect some powerful tornadoes this year. I hope and pray that God protects us.

Sort:  

That's crazy, imagine getting hit by that, you would get killed for sure.

What's so amazing is that this storm tore through the neighborhoods and no one was killed! I couldn't believe all the damage - like the place was bombed, almost - and yet everyone stayed safe. Here's a link to some of the news footage. https://weather.com/news/weather/video/footage-of-the-severe-damage-from-a-tornado-in-glenn-heights-texas

No doubt, we always get so many warning in the spring. The damage is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65