short story under 300 words - Magic Touch

in #story-300words6 years ago

10293239_f1024.jpg

From my lodge room window, I see an oversized billboard together with his face on it: Jason, the first rate Magician.

I absent-mindedly flip the pages of the smartphone e book and stumble upon a city map. Sipping my iced latté, I run my arms along the streets from the lodge to the opera hall. now not greater than a half-hour walk.

i look at the clock. The display begins in a single hour. masses of time! I gulp the remaining three sips of my latté and hop within the shower. quickly I’m on my way to the show, wearing a elaborate black handbag and a proper smile.

The billboard seems even greater astounding from out of doors. The notable Jason's eyes seem to be glancing through me. I shiver and stroll faster. I experience like a toddler approximately to open her birthday affords.

The corridor is dark once I are available; the show is set to start. I make my manner behind the scenes simply because the great magician puts on his pinnacle hat.

"Daddy, i'm so glad to see you," I say in a 1/2-whisper. "i am in town for the writer's workshop, but I just couldn't miss your display." I provide him a short hug and go back into the seating location, leaving him with a startled smile. I calm down inside the darkness, and the curtains open.

Magically, that display stays the extraordinary Jason's first-class overall performance to nowadays.

Sort:  

Congratulations @khanaasim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69