You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicaragua Crisis Update June 4th, 2018.

in #story-mentor6 years ago

No words again. I read all the comments and well wishes. I've been reading your accounts and it shakes my core. What you describe sounds like a story ... yet it's real and you are living it.

I feel helpless. Is there any way I can help? Anything I can do?

Sort:  

Just listen and pass the message along. Folks have no idea what is happening. When you see this violence happening in front of your eyes, it shakes you to the core and changes your life forever. You can't possibly see things the way you once did. Any innocence that you had is long gone, never to be recovered. The fear is constant. It is difficult to live with but somehow we manage to try and keep life as normal as possible for the children and shelter them from the horrors.

I can not think of anything anyone can do but help get the story out and pray for peace. At this point, it will take a miracle. The machinery of war has been rolled out and it is gaining momentum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87