OJIMA: Scene 3 (A One-Act Play)

in #story6 years ago

image

Link to Scene 1 & Scene 2

SCENE 3



*Lights on stage. Nurse Iholu seated on a chair with a table in front while Ojima was also sitting in front of her.*

NURSE IHOLU: Ojima you look worried, what is the problem? You know you can always talk to me.

OJIMA: Nurse, is it right for a woman to disrespect her husband?

NURSE IHOLU: No its not but there are some situations we find ourselves that may warrant us to disrespect them, so tell me what is the matter?

OJIMA: nothing (she stood up and left, nurse Iholu tried calling her back but she paid no attention to her, when she got home she met her husband discussing with Omale)

EKONDU: im tired of that woman, she doesn’t respect me at all.

OMALE: my friend calm down, she is yet to adapt to our custom.

EKONDU:I think I know what to do, yes I will marry another wife so that this quarrels and arguments will end in this house.
(immediately Ojima heard what Ekondu said, she came out from behind the house)

OJIMA: please my husband don’t bring in another woman, I will offer myself.

EKONDU: (in an excited tone) oh really? My wife you know this is our culture so you must obey, you both can go inside.

(Exit Ojima and Omale to the room and when Ekondu heard the moans and groans of his wife he was happy and he said to himself at last she agreed to itmay the gods be praised exit Ekondu).



Stage light reveals early in the morning, Ojima was on her way to the farm when she noticed something different about her body then she sopped, dipped her hand in her vagina and smelled it and she exclaimed. She ran back home and next she went to the community hospital to see nurse Iholu.



OJIMA: Nurse please help me, I have been having this itching for some days now and my discharge smells badly.

NURSE IHOLU: I think you have STD (sexually transmitted disease) but not to worry we have to run some tests on you (Ojima left the hospital)

(Light in at Ekondu’s house, he tried to touch his wife but she refuse to give in)

EKONDU:Ojima whats wrong with you ? for the past one week now you’ve refused me from touching you.

OJIMA: if this body is that important to you, I don’t think you would have allowed another man have it.

EKONDU:so because I gave my visitor kola-nut that is why younhave refused to perform your marital duties right?

OJIMA: Ekondu please let me be (she hissed and backed him. Ekondu hissed and left the bedroom)


The following morning, Ekondu went to report Ojima to Bem(her father)

EKONDU:my in-law im ick and tired of your daughter.

BEM: calm down, what has she done this time?

EKONDU: she is denying me of my marital rights and I wont have it.

BEM: don’t worry I will talk to her(Ekondu exit) haa this child wont kill me
(Immediately he summoned Ojima and she came)

OJIMA: Father

BEM: If you know what is good for you, go hom and make it up to your husband, I don’t want anymore stories.



> *OJIMA IN TEARS LEFT HER FATHERS HOUSE AND LATER AT NIGT EKONDU MET WITH HER, SHE TRIED REFUSING AT FIRST BUT LATER GAVE IN, FADE OUT.*

Light in (at Ekondu’s room he was talking to himself moving up and down)

EKONDU: gods of our ancestors, what has this woman done to me? For the past few days I don’t seem to understand myself even to urinate I have to scream for help to the extent of urinating blood, hmmn now, I have confirmed what my late mother said about Ojima, she is evil and now look at what she has done to me, I will take this to the council of elders, they must hear this (Exit Ekondu)

WATCH OUT FOR NEXT SCENE

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aauthespian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00