Hope is What Works for Me

in #story6 years ago (edited)

So many questions given to me each day, Most by me to myself like. What do I want to get out of bed and get done today? The answer is first to check on Abbi. Hoping to get up and awake before the nurse arrives for her work day with Abbi. I have found that time good for me.

Just like any home with many daily chores to complete. Other than daily chores I have many options here at home. I have yard work that could get done. The mulch pile could get smaller by distributing it where I do not want weeds taking over. I have several piles of burnable yard trash that needs to be burned weather permitting. I have weeding to do where it has already started in the flower gardens. Some may look at my day and wonder how can she enjoy all the work. I really enjoy all that life has given me more than can be explained. Abbi of course is my favorite parts of every day.

I need to exercise, eat and generally take care of me. Now at sixty years coming up, I take breaks often and always drink my water. If I do not take care of me, I would not be much good for Abbi.

All those things are fine with me. I am glad to have them. I know Abbi, I, and the house inside will get taken care of daily.
The yard will be taken care of in time.

When I do take breaks I go to my tablet where I check my steemit feed, then my blog, replies, and wallet. I also keep an eye on the markets. Have to study the ups and downs of the market places. They really do effect the bottom line.

My reputation is at 52 and I have just over 2800 followers and I have found that I assume those numbers are good here within steemit. Well for me they are great. Within the whole of steemit, these numbers are on the low side for a person with eleven months here. Yet I am very excited to be a very small part of something that will only grow.

My pennies per post have grown on average to nickels, dimes, and quarters.

I have found myself being an assumer at times here on steemit. I assume I will find my way. I have assumed the market can and will work in my favor in time if I just keep working on learning how it all works.

20180509_223044.jpg

I would much rather keep the hope, I had, when I found my way into the world of steemit. I have truly enjoyed all the experiences that I have found here. I have learned so much about myself and others in a great way. I understand my goal may not come to be. Yet I also know that as I work harder to learn more, my goal may just surpass its self.

This is a link that helps explain our goals.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://steemit.com/fundraiser/%40abbijulie/fundraiser-vehicle-needed-for-transportation-long-term-goals&ved=2ahUKEwj907Cwl_raAhXqz4MKHcMkCFkQFjAAegQIAxAB&usg=AOvVaw0lDGQhp8uMYH1BKm7pY5A-

This is why I have hope in steemit helping me fulfill our goals as I may help others with their own goals here within steemit. The work of it is fun and the meeting new persons to interact with such a great bonus.

Love to all

Will add a photo from my phone my tablet won't let me access my photos

Sort:  

Your dats sound very much like mine. Since Jim died I only have myself to look after, but without him the chores have doubled, so it keeps me busy. Steem to the moon! @tipu upvote this post 2 SBD

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 18 hours and 58 minutes. Please try then!

At least I have Abbi to talk to. Starting over after a life with someone you found love with, is not an easy thing to do. We will both find our ways back to living a life one way or another. Keep Smiling
Thank you for the tip.
Love

I'll redo the tip! later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01