Sort:  

Hey, @abh12345.

Yeah, maybe you should. :) You know, when you've got nothing else better to do. :)

re: who is Crackerjack.

No. He's not related to Rosamonde in anyway. Before this incident, they'd never met.

As far as a complete backstory, I haven't really settled on that yet. If you're at all familiar with the short lived U.S. TV series Stingray that came out in the late 1980s, the idea for Crackerjack more or less comes from that. An independent person who goes around helping people without monetary payment, though he may and does ask for their help with someone else as the situation demands.

So, overtime, he's built up a network that allows him to do what he does completely off the grid, while allowing him to live more or less in luxury if he so chooses. He just doesn't own anything, but neither does he owe anyone. While he depends on the reciprocal grace of others, he more than earns his keep.

Crackerjack is a character I've been developing in my head for a few years now. I've been thinking about working on some short stories for him, as well as testing the writing style I used for this particular post.

I have never met some of my (half) sisters, but OK - sibling ruled out :)

I do remember Stingray, or was that the cartoon version with a host of water vessels?

Anyway, this character is someone I could get into - I will try to catch up on future developments :)

Yeah, so this is apparently what you were remembering:

This is more of what I was talking about:

I was 19 when I saw the pilot. Thought it was the coolest thing ever. Then I rewatched the series a couple years ago. Not so cool now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84