Region Without New Year

in #story5 years ago

image
Hello guys . . .

After a long time I didn't write in steemit. Today began to write again, I want to share the experience that I experienced through this paper.

In early January, the whole world might celebrate the new year in their own way. In fact, it is not uncommon to celebrate in an abnormal way.

But I did not feel the celebration of the new year in my area of ​​Aceh. Through government regulations that have been signed by our governor, excessive New Year celebrations are prohibited at our place.

What is meant by excessive celebration is a celebration that makes the perpetrators forget that the day is morning like burning firecrackers and fireworks and celebrating with alcoholic drinks. It is viewed from the social side that is feared to be detrimental to the local community.

Therefore, to avoid the occurrence of unwanted events, there is no new year celebration in my area. For me, the new year is just like normal days and nights as we go through.

Why do celebrations need to be held?

I don't have an answer for that, because I never celebrated it. But I don't want to blame you for celebrating the new year.

I think you also have their own reasons why the New Year's Eve needs to be enlivened with certain events and rituals. I really hope you want to share my experiences with knowing new things in your country. I want to hear it!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @acehteam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78