Inert 28.

in #story6 years ago

images (43).jpg

At school the next day, I kept getting congratulations from even student I never knew and people I originally would never talk to kept walking up to me to start converations. Lucky for me Ima was there to wade them off, all I did to was fake a smile.
Everyone in school knew my name and before I knew it my name was changed to Dj Zey by the school's popular blogger. When I asked what Dj zey meant she said its short for rozey so I had dealt with the trend. Lecturers now knew my name even the woman in the caferia knew my name and trust me when I say it was a big bother to me coz I wanted my queit life back. It resulted me to wearing my headphones everywhere I went and just when things began to die down, I aroused it again...how? Lemme tell you the story.....
Two weeks after the competition, I was in a class with the worst lecturer on campus, Mr dickson. He never knew I existed coz I always sat at the far end of the class whenever I had his lecture but with my name going round the school, I was recognised by him. Midway in his lecture he said....
Mr Dickson: where's Miss Rose Dennis?
Me: (taken aback) am here sir.
Him: stand up and come here.
Classmates: E don happen.
I walked all the way to the front of the class.
Him: as you all know the assignment I gave is overdue and I havent received yours uptil now.
Me: (confused) excuse me?
Him: excuse you what? You havent submitted your assignment and I want to see you in my office or else you're gonna fail this course.
Classmates: E don happen o...
Me: sorry sir but I think there's been some sort of mistake because I sent you an email of my assignment as you requested, I even sent a hard copy to your office.
Him: so are you saying am lying?
Me: YES.
Everyone was shocked, even the lecturer himself, no one ever talked back at him.
Him: miss rose do you want to fail this course?
Me: I dont see myself failing coz I submitted my assignment, if anyone is to be offended here that should be me coz you misplaced my assignment, and if you dont want to be reported to the school authority and the DEAN who happens to be a good friend of mine then I suggest you put on your glasses and go look for my assignment (looking in his eyes) quick.
Him: ummm (embarrased) you're miss Dennis right?
Me: (humble again) yes sir.
Him: now I remember, I saw your assignment...
Classmates: ehhhhnn, wonderful...
Him: sorry for the false alarm, class dismissed.
He rushed out of the class hastily.
Everyone started cheering me again.
Classmates: the impossible has been made possible, Dick head don see him match o.
I just went back to my seat and was about to wear my headphones when Eunice ran to my seat and started her usual blabbing.
Her: girl you be wintch? How did you do that?
Me: what?
Eunice: stand up to Dickhead
Me: i dont like it when people walk over me and take or try to take advantage of me so I have an inbuilt mechanism to fight against it.
Her: i wish I was that tough.
Me: learn to be, am hungry, lets go have lunch....
The news spread like wildfire and I attracted people that I dint want in my life and again my school life changed.
To be continued.
Stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49