Inert 32

in #story6 years ago

image-1.jpg

We had just concluded our semester exams and I was checking out some cool places we could go to when I heard the doorbell ring.
Me: Ima...someone's at the door.
Her: am in the shower.
Me: (grumbling) I must get a gateman to make sure those gates are always locked..
(opening the door) what??.
I looked and they were two super cute guys standing right there.
Me: (a bit calm but carefree) what do you want?
Guy: hi, am Caleb and this is my brother Romeo, we live just down the street. We're here to invite you to a party we're throwing on saturday..
Ima came outta the shower in her short towel..
Her: who's at the door; noticing they were guys, she screamed and ran inside her room.
Romeo: damn...
Caleb: umm we would love it if you girls attend.
Me: am not a party person.
Caleb: well incase you happen to change your mind, here's your IV and that of the other girl.
He handed me the IVs.
Caleb: (leaving) i'd really love to see you there.
They left and I shut the door looking at the IVs and thinking about them. They were obviously Nigerians but judging from their accents, you could tell they were rich kids.
I tossed the IVs on the table.
Ima: were those Caleb and Romeo?
Me: yeah, how did you know that?
Her: they are the hottest guys around, everyone knows them.
Me: yeah right, well they came over to invite us to a party they're throwing but I told them off.
Her: what??? Why???
Me: am not a party person.
Her: i am o.
Me: relax, they gave us IVs.
Her: better, so what are you wearing?
Me: am not going...
Her: (walking out) you are.
Me: (sign) I guess am going afterall; I was in no mood to argue with her.
I continued checking my laptop on the right places to go for a vacation.
Me: Ima... We're gonna be travelling alot this holiday.
Her: (excited) yes!!! Within or outside the country.
Me: within.
Her: okay.
Me: but first we'll have to go spend some time with your family and mma, I heard she's sick.
Her: yeah and okay.
Me: I forgot to ask about that Iyke guy.
Her: (laughing and coming into the room) he moved out o.
Me: (laughing) are you for real?
Her: yhup and when people asked why, he said this neighbourhood was too freaky.
Me: (laughing) I guess I did a good job.
Her:yhup, atleast no one would bother me.
Me: am not so sure about that, I think Romeo might be the next bug.
Her: if its him, I dont mind o.... Am going out with Aisha(her friend).
Me: kk, stay safe.
She walked out...
I closed my laptop and decided to take a stroll round my neighbourhood for the first time and it was cool, I met some cool neighbours and they were all talking about Caleb and Romeo'ss party, a party that turned out different.....
To be continued..
Stayed tuned.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97