Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish - Steve Jobs You have to find out what you love

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish - Steve Jobs .. You have to find out what you love
image

Steve Jobs (February 24, 1955 - October 5, 2011) was the Chief Executive Officer of the world renowned computer maker Apple and Animation Studio Pixar. Animation studio has created amazing animations such as Toy Story, Finding Nemo, Monster Incorporated, Wall-E, Up-By-Pixar. Whether or not the technology is acceptable, Stib Jobs likes it much. So the convocation of the Stanford University of America - started with Steve Jobs's speech in 2005. The speech he gave in the convocation of a young young meritorious student on June 12 of that year is really remarkable. Translated by Simu Nasser First of all, tell a truth. I have never graduated from university. So I did not even need to attend any of the convocation items. More than that, I am looking forward to the conventional convocation of a university today. So I feel very honored to be present at this convocation ceremony of one of the best universities in the world. I'm not talking about any thing today, just three stories I'll tell you. Nothing beyond that.

image

My first story is the story of closing some isolated point In the six months of the admission, I reciprocated at the Reed College. Even though there was still about one and a half year there, I did not want to take it for study. So why did I drop out?

It's started before my birth. My real mother was an unmarried young woman. He was then studying at the university. It is not possible for me to take charge of my maintenance. He decided, to adopt me to anyone who has a university degree. The decision was taken by a lawyer and his wife would adopt me. But at the very last moment, it was found that no one in this couple had a university degree, especially the lawyer gentleman could never cross the high school's boundaries. My mother does not agree to sign the papers. After many incidents, the couple promised that they would definitely teach me at the university, then the mother's mind was a little confused. He signed me on paper and handed me over to them.

image
17 years after the incident. They really got me admitted to the university. But I chose to be a fool, a university whose study costs are almost the same as that of Stanford. All of my poor parents' money was going behind my education. At six months I realized that it does not mean anything. I have no idea about what I want to do in life, and I did not even understand how university studies will help in this regard. But I have spent all of the money in my parents' whole life for this meaningless education. So I decided to leave university and thought that everything will be alright. Though the decision seems awful but now when I look back, it seems that it was one of the best decisions of my life. Immediately after leaving the university, I was required for a degree but I stopped taking my disadvantaged courses, there was no obligation, I started looking for my interests.

image

The whole thing can not be called romantic anyhow. I did not have a room, my friends sleeping on the floor. By returning the used coke bottle, I used to earn five cents, which used to buy food. Every Sunday night I used to walk seven miles to the Harekrishna temple to eat just one bella good food. I really like it This good connection was important.

At the time the Reed College was taught the best caligraphy in the country. Everything on the campus, including the poster poster, was done with excellent handwriting. Since I was no longer in the normal course, I could take any course if I wanted to. I got admitted to the Caligraphy course. Learned to reduce the space between different letters of serif and san serif, we learned how to do good typography. It was a really beautiful, historic, art art outside the bounds of science. I found fun in it.

I did not think that the calligraphy thing would come in my life in real life. But after 10 years when we designed our first Macintosh computer, the whole thing was useful to me. That was the first computer, which used to be pretty typography. If I did not take that calligraphy course, then the Mac computer would not have any typefaces and proportional distance characters. And since Windows has copied this fonts directly to the Mac, it can be said that there were no such fonts on any computer. If I did not leave the university, then I would never have been in the Caligraphy course, and the computer might have never had such a beautiful font. While at university, it was impossible to obstruct these isolated incidents, but after 10 years, it was a very clear one thing.

Again you will never be able to tie the isolated incidents in one yard by looking at the future. It is only possible to look back. Therefore, you have to believe that the isolated incidents will once again become a meaningful thing by going into the future. You have to trust your destiny, life, work, something or something. It never failed me, but rather did the opposite.

My second story is the story of love and loss.

image

I was very lucky. Because, at the beginning of my life, I found what I love to do. When I was 20, I and I both started Apple Company in our home garage. We worked hard, so the company of the two companies turned into two billion dollar companies of 4,000 employees in 10 years. When I was 30, we left our best computer Macintosh on the market. Just a year later. I got fired from Apple. The company that you own, how does your job go from that company? Although funny, it happened in my case. When Apple grew up as an organization, I employed a company to run the company that would work with me. After a year, I started to disagree with him. I was expelled from Apple after the company's board of directors. And that was very bitterly beaten. You know how disappointment was for me. I did not care about the things that I have been pursuing for the whole life.

I was really in the last few months in the state. I met David Packard and Bob Noyce and apologized for the whole thing. Everyone knew me, so I could not take this pressure anymore. I used to think that we had to flee from the valley. But the other thing I realized was that I love what I was doing most. My love for work due to job loss did not diminish. So I decided to start from the very beginning.

At first I did not realize it, but later discovered that the job loss from Apple was the best thing in my life. I was a bit disinterested, there was no pressure, there was no time to think of the extreme strategies to succeed. I entered the most creative part of my life. In the next five years I started two companies named Next and Pixar, and I fell in love with an extraordinary girl, whom I later married. From Pixar, we created the world's first computer animation photo Toy Story, and now everyone knows Pixar. The world's most successful animation studio. Then there are some surprising facts. Apple bought Next and I came back to Apple. And Lorraine continues to live with my wonderful family life.

I'm pretty sure that nothing happens to them, unless I was fired from Apple. It was a very bitter, bitter medicine for me, but it's important. Sometimes life will strike you brick, but do not lose faith. I'm sure, the thing that took me forward was that I loved the work I was doing. You must find the love of your love, just as you find your loved one. Your job will be a great part of your life, so the only way to be truly satisfied with life is to do something that is your idea of ​​the work, it is a great work. Any other work will be great when you love your work. If you can not find your love work yet, then keep looking. Do not last forever. Your mind will tell you when you find your love work. Like any good relationship, the more you do your job, the time will go, the more you will love. So keep looking, until you get the work of love. Do not make yourself permanent at any other place.

My last story is about death.

image

When I was 17, I read a quote- 'If you are thinking of the last day of your life, then one day you will be really right.' This statement deeply touched my mind and in the last 33 years I was in front of the mirror every morning Standing in front of myself, if I had had the last day of my life, then what I was going to do, did I do today or do something else? Whenever the answer to this question was 'no' for a few days together, I knew I had to change something.

I have to leave the world one day, keeping this matter in mind has helped me to make big decisions in life. Because, almost everything, such as all expectations, all the pride, all the shyness and failure of the failure, suddenly disappears in the face of death, that only survives, which is really important. You have to lose something - I know, the easiest way to eliminate this thought is to always remember that one day you will die. You are open as open book. So why do not you go that way, the way your mind tells you to go?

About one year ago I was diagnosed with cancer. According to doctors, there is no way to get rid of it. Almost certainly, due to this cancer, they tied me up to three to six months. Advised to go back home. The meaning of which is straightforward, go home and prepare for death. Manage things in such a way that it is less painful for the family as much as possible. After a whole day, I had a biopsy in the evening. They dropped an endoscope through my throat and went inside the stomach and brought some cells with the needle from the tumor. I did not know anything because I was unconscious. But my wife later told me that when the doctors started testing the cells found from the endoscopy under the microscope, they started crying. Because, my cancer is now in the condition that treatment is possible through surgery. I had a surgery and see, now I am healthy.

Nobody wants to die. Even those who want to go to heaven do not want to die quickly enough to go there. But death is our destination. No one has survived it yet. That's what it's like to be. Because, death is probably one of the main discoveries of life. It's life changing agent. The death shocked the old man and gave it a place for the new baby. At this moment you are new, but not too long, the day you become old and you will be shocked. Sorry for my very erotic, but this is the true truth.

image
Your time is limited. Therefore, fall into the trap of any ideology, that is, trap someone else's thinking and do not ruin your time by living another's life. Those people who want to live your life, do not follow the doctrines of others, but they are in their own way. Do not choke your own inner voice with others. And most importantly, keep your mind and confidence intact by yourself. They know what they are already, what you really want to be. Apart from that, everything else is very minor.

When I was young, a great magazine named The Hole Earth Catalog was published; That was our generation of Bible It was a boy named Stewart Brand. He made the magazine alive with his poetry.

image

Stuart and his team published a number of newspapers. In the mid-seventies, when I was just around my age, the last issue of the magazine was published. The last page of the outgoing was on a dawn picture. It was written down - be hungry, be stupid. It was the message of their departure. Stay Hungry, Be Fool. And I have always tried to obey it myself. Today, when you are leaving the university boundary, you are entering a larger, new life, I urge you to obey it.

image

Stay Hungry, Be Fool.

All image source

text (2).gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.

image

text (5).gif

image


join me

text(3).gif

Sort:  

Great write up. Keep up the good work!

THANK YOU SIR....FOR YOUR insparing........

This is very beautiful in your life and I like it your blog post..I appreciate your valuable content thanks for sharing this

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Afrinsultana from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post has been selected to be presented in Steemit Bangladesh Curation Competition Episode # 13 . If you are from Bangladesh and would like to present the article in the voice hangout during the competition, Please join the hangout on our Discord server.

Steemit Bangladesh Curation Competition Episode # 13
Time : 10 PM BDT
Date: 07/08/2018 (Tuesday)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55