The Mission

in #story5 years ago

20190520_185208_0000.png

Jide cast an askance glance at me when I said yes. It was a very short and sharp glance but I caught it and smiled. I quickly got dressed and followed Sandra out of the house with Jide following grudgingly behind us. All road leads to the party of the century.
Jideofor(Jide for short) is my boyfriend to be (I know he'll ask me out tonight, I always complete my missions) but he for some reasons I don't know has not made his intentions known and my patience already is running lean.
I had to do something and the perfect chance came when Sandra invited me to the Campus All Stars Party at a time when Jide had come to visit me. If I said yes, he'll be forced to come with me and that could be exactly what I need for my mission. So although the party was a complete fib to me, I found myself saying yes to it.
On getting to the party, the first person I saw was Mekz. Emeka better known as Mekz is a very popular guy on campus. Standing at a little over six feet with a perfectly toned athletic body, Mekz is every ladies fantasy and it is for this reason that I dislike him coupled with his Ubiquity. Mekz is always everywhere on campus and here he is again tonight. He smiled at me as he saw me “Hey Dora, is that you?” “No, it's my grandmother” I started to grouse but quickly smiled and played along when it occurred to me that this might be another feather to the cap of my mission. “Oh Mekz dear, you look gorgeous” I replied and moved towards him for a hug. “You look good as well” he said and added “why don't you just be my date for tonight babe?” I looked at Sandra and Jide and they both nodded in agreement. “Alright” I answered and parted ways with the duo as I walked into an inlet that leads to a small room where Mekz said he'll like to pick something.
After the party, I joined up with Jide and Sandra as we prepare to leave the party “hope you guys enjoyed yourself?” I asked “you bet we did” Sandra replied while Jide asked a question instead “What's between you and that guy?” With a surprised look I answered “who? Mekz? He's just a friend” “Well, I hope that's all?” Jide asked again obviously having seen the way I was deliberately all over Emeka during the party “Yes! That's all, why do you ask?” I replied “Because I love you” Jide blurted. I gulped in surprise and Sandra stifled a wow as Jide continued “I love you so much Dora and I should have said this earlier but I've been shy and scared. Seeing you with that guy tonight, I just couldn't take it anymore” It was my own turn to say my Wow. Jide moved closer into my eyes and with the highest level of seriousness I've ever witnessed asked me “Dora, please will you be my girlfriend?” I swallowed and calmly replied him “I don't know, just give me a little time to think about it” deep down in my heart however, I was the happiest girl on earth. “Alright guys, let's go home. The party has cleared up” Sandra said and I happily thought “yeah let's get going, I've completed my mission already”

Sort:  

Congratulations @akofe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @akofe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63