Motivation Parents for their children "Never complain of any work"

in #story6 years ago

image


Every time I feel tired and tired of my activities, I am always remembered by my father's advice. He said "Not yet hoe in the field already say tired". He said that when I once said how tired my body is, according to my father I do not do a job that drains a lot of energy. He did say it was not to give the real advice, but rather to the satire to me who was very easy to complain when tired and tired. Though my job is not as heavy as his work, there is no black nail instead. For the father who every day wrestle with a hard job, I have never heard father say his body tired as easy as that. As a hard worker, I understand if you want your child to be tough and tough, not too soft and easy to complain. I became embarrassed and aware of many things after he rebuked me at that time. Then I promise, I will not easily say I'm tired.


image


Instantly my father told me that, I was awakened from a sleep and was shocked because my work was nothing compared to the weight of my father's work. He always gets up early, goes to the paddies every day, rests during the day and returns to the fields until late afternoon. The toughest job in the world, I think, is to be a paddy farmer. In the fields, all work is heavy. Starting from cultivating the soil, preparing rice seedlings, planting, taking care, to harvesting. There is no work in the field that is light and easy, all heavy and difficult plus dirty.

Especially when compared with the results obtained, I think, is not comparable hard effort and capital issued with money obtained from the harvest. The price of fertilizer, seeds, the amount of energy spent is not proportional to the profits derived from the sale of rice. So just look at the fate of rice farmers in this country. Many farmers live in deprivation. As a result, the peasant profession is always considered a lowly profession. As a peasant boy, to be honest, I was upset and astonished by the management of this country. In a country that is said to be an agrarian country, but its farmers are many poor. In a country that is said to be fertile gbah lipid jinawi, even many farmers are destitute. Farmers have always been small and sacrificed people. Bapak once told me; if the price of rice rises, does the farmer profit? the answer is no. If there is fertilizer subsidy for farmers, is it true that the price of fertilizer is cheap? the answer was no. When there is construction of factories, roads and housing, farmers' fields are inevitably sold. Again a farmer must be defeated and succumbed. Farmers have always been victims. I know a little story of the suffering of peasants from my own father.


image


Well, being a farmer is the toughest job in the world and with little outcomes compared to the energy spent.

I remember if my father ever said that there was a soldier who nyambi work to take care of the fields and he told my father that being a farmer is a very hard job. Every day always wrestle with the hot sun, dirty mud fields, and the smell of sweat. Most farmers, especially people in my garden, always look older than their original age, their skin is dark and rough. It is not surprising that a soldier's soldier says such a thing.


image


After I often helped my father's work in the fields, I also came to agree that the job of being a farmer is the biggest drain job in the whole world and not worth the results.


image


Nevertheless, I grew more and more proud of my parents. They never complain. They always seem happy and excited. This is one of the lessons I took from my parents. They are the inspiration and source of motivation.


image


I realize, if my father just wants to make me not easy to complain and love myself with the work done. He insinuated me that was too easy to complain when my work is not as heavy as my parents. My parents who take care of the rice paddies daily do not complain. That's why he menysiriku with the phrase "Not yet hoe in the field already say tired". Since that time, I'll never easily complain and taboo for me to say "I'm tired".

I understood more and more how much energy spent to take care of the rice fields was great especially when I was helping my parents take care of the rice fields. For example when I get off and go home, I once helped parents harvest paddy rice. Incidentally it was rice harvesting season in my village. The paddy fields were about 1.5 miles from the village settlement, so we had to get there by riding a bicycle or riding a motorcycle. Luckily for those who have a motorcycle, they are not too tired to pedal a bike. But for those who only have bicycles, they drain a bit of their engagement by pedaling a bike through unpaved village roads.


image


I started helping to cut the rice stalks and arranging them neatly so that when the grain of the pad would be thrown away. I work in the fields without any heat containers. In the fields, the heat is amazing. After the rice stalk is cut, then the grain of rice is threshed with a special tool shaped like grinding. This tool allows farmers to remove grain from the stalk of rice. Remnants of grains that follow grind need to be separated from the grain of rice before it is actually put into the sack. The process until the grains are put into the sack takes a long time. I carry sacks of wet paddy with roads by carrying them. It feels really heavy. I do not count how many times I take the sacks back and forth. I felt my bones ache, knowing that I rarely lift a heavy burden.


image


A day of helping parents harvest rice, really, a meaningful lesson for the meaning of my life. I feel myself, if indeed the farmer's job is a very hard job. Hitting the rice fields I have also done when helping my father prepare rice fields for planting rice and made land to sow seeds of rice. Hitting the fields is also very heavy. The hands will feel sore, sore back, and palms so rough.

If only the officials of this country had ever felt the weight of work being a farmer or other wong cob worker, I think they would think 10 times if they wanted to embezzle the money the country ought to for the welfare of the little people.


image


Therefore, when I feel tired and exhausted by my work and activities, I always remember the words of my father. Do not ever say tired if it has never hoeed a paddy field (become a farmer). Do not easily complain and easy to say tired. In addition, I will also remember the weight of a farmer's life as a motivation and inspiration for life. by @alex-discord

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alex-discord from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58