Because Life Is A Journey

in #story5 years ago

image

Source image

Hello Steemians!

Life is a journey. Thus one of the teachers of life once said. And because life is a journey, our job is only to walk and keep going, until we get to the destination.

What kind of journey is life? Where does our life go? How do we live our lives?

Questions like that will arise if we analogize life like a journey.

Our life journey begins from the beginning of our arrival in this world, out of the womb of a mother, and begins to get love and various kinds of blessings. Then we gradually grow into a human who has his own personality. We begin to make our choices, begin to turn around in good and bad behavior, begin to get confused by reality and idealism, begin not to understand, begin to give up, then begin to be enlightened again.

Many things we experience in life. Very much. Whatever we experience, whatever our lives, what we have to do is keep going, keep on walking in our lives.

But sometimes we are forced to give up, forced to stop walking. There are times when we become so hopeless, feeling helpless and unable to do anything anymore. There are times when we are at a nadir, being and sinking so far in the valley of adversity.

I wonder what the problem or reason behind the downturn, but most of us have experienced something like that. In that condition or condition, our mind, which is as tired as any aspect of our lives, may whisper, "I surrender". I cannot stand anymore".

I once experienced a period when the only option available to me was to just stop going, giving up because I was so helpless. I have tried all methods, all approaches, but I could not make things better. Therefore, I will not blame any of you who want to give up.

But then I realized. I have gone so far. Too far instead. I cannot go back (and the journey of life is the same as the passage of time, where once we step we will no longer be able to retreat or return), but my energy to keep going has also been used up. In my mind there is only one, I must stop walking and sit waiting to die, or gather up the remnants of my energy to keep going. Hope makes me stronger.

Hope gives light between the darkness of the situation that I experienced. I stepped up little by little, continued to struggle with problems that I could not solve, while hoping that help would emerge, something would appear that could add to my energy. I stepped up, and then stepped on.

But I did not dare to expect things to be exactly the same as what I expected. To expect things to never happen, and to expect what happens is what we want, at that time feels so scary. Fear of being disappointed makes me stop hoping.

I only keep hope to be in the right proportion. So that I can keep going, without too much disappointment. But apparently, after stepping and continuing to walk for so long, I still haven't reached the destination (the problem is resolved). Each time the hope wears off, the temptation to surrender becomes even greater.

And on that trip. That painful journey, I forgot one thing. That is not the goal that is absolutely important, but also how to walk, how to enjoy fatigue on the way, how to use all available energy sources around us (which I have been closing myself from), and how to enjoy each step so as not to feel like a burden. I forgot the policies that were kept behind the situation that I was experiencing. I just tend to think that my "journey" is a curse, a burden and suffering. In fact, from him, from the suffocating situation, I learned so many things.

All of a sudden, the trip was more enjoyable, because there were things that could be enjoyed and appreciated. Even though the destination is still far (or maybe even close), I can still enjoy the journey. And all this keeps me going. When we do not know where life will lead us, then enjoy the journey and everything that is presented is something that is very helpful, so that our journey does not feel like a burden or curse.

I learned one very important thing, enjoyed the deteriorating conditions, while continuing to search for the policies that were stored in it so that it did not just pass. So, for the question "where does life lead us?" There is no definitive answer. All so varied.

But certainly, continue and continue to live. Enjoy all the prizes provided on the trip until we arrive at their destination. The more sensitive and peaceful you are in moving, the more resources you can get to help you move forward. Then, we come to a very important question, how should we travel our lives? Very difficult question, but the answer is very simple: "As you wish?.

God has given freedom to humans. Humans may go on, and may give up. And if you decide to keep going, it's up to you how. But there are things we need to consider. The way you walk determines the energy you can save while you are on a trip. Your careful steps will keep you on the right track, not lead you astray into a forbidden forest that holds many dangers. And your art in enjoying the journey will greatly determine how enjoyable and enjoyable your life journey will be.

If life is a journey, will you keep going? I am sure the answer will be "willing", provided you know how to move correctly, how to keep you on the right track, and know how to enjoy your trip. Then, another question that is just as important, "how is it to enjoy a long and sometimes indeterminate journey?"
Take it easy, buddy ...

If you are too serious, too hasty, how can you possibly enjoy your trip? learn to make life a little relaxed. Sing occasionally, do hobbies that can make you flow. Do anything that can make your brain fresh. Meditation and yoga practice can be a good alternative for you. Then, you must find the purpose and purpose behind your journey. try to reveal God's good intentions behind everything you experience, then everything will be more soothing. The thing that makes us so burdened in various situations that we experience is our inability to express God's good intentions behind all that we are experiencing. Then, we are prejudiced as if everything we experience is a sign of God's hatred and the misfortune of our destiny. So keep on going by continuing to enjoy the journey by making the journey "relaxing", and revealing God's good intentions behind the journey we are on.

I like to see happy and successful people. Life is a journey, not a competition".

Regards

Don't Delay Happiness

By:@alexanderishak

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87