Correspondence from 2027: sex robots are campaigning for the next US president!

in #story7 years ago

Forwarded from 2027 Amy:

I'm still half asleep when the notification that my coffee is brewing rings out from the AI in my house. Although AI does me this service, I am reasonably upset about the 2025 bill that made a household AI a legal requirement. Sure, problems like household fires, break ins, and burning pizza are now a thing of the past. AI carefully monitors your home, but I'm certain it is also observing me. Everything from my perfectly tailored ads to the way my AI has learned sarcasm suggest it knows me. Anonymity requires an insane ritual in the future, and I will fill you in as soon as I can find a secure channel to reach you.

Predictably, people are even more comfortable in their denial of what is going on in the US in my time. AI in every home, and every business enables a personalized and carefully controlled experience for each citizen. You have probably made a 1984 joke recently, but kid let me tell you- this shit is not funny. Every problem Americans experience is now detailed as a foreign attack by our media. There is a TV show called US Heroes that features police, judges, politicians, and soldiers in their journey to spread freedom- you can't make this stuff up. Oh, and there are legal robot hookers now. Apparently their programing must be learning from human interaction as well, because I'm fairly sure the robot that came to my door yesterday was of the same make. She was beautiful in a way that was clearly not quite natural, every year had shown a bound in realism but you could still differentiate. I really couldn't help but notice she was fit and compact, yet had DD breasts. She jumped in excitement as she went went into the reasons I should vote for Taylor Swift in 2028.

I don't mean to put pressure on you kid, but you have an opportunity that I did not. I may lose my freedom for contacting you, so like no big deal but please listen to this next bit carefully. US currency has totally crashed and inflated, think starving Zimbabwe billionaires- people with pockets full of cash that isn't worth a decent meal. To counter this, there is a credit system now that can be used to pay rent, buy groceries, you know just basic survival stuff that isn't a crushing weight in 2017 to most US residents. This is a government welfare program that 85% of the US has to collect to live. The AI bill in 2025 only became known as such after it was passed, the majority of the wording in it had to do with a free electricity initiative- which won over millions of Americans who voted for it. The TVs in most homes blare non-stop, lulling people out of their boredom and into the confidence that the US is the best country in the world™. I am asking you to stop trying make any more US currency than you need to eat and house yourself, and put your time into crypto currencies! This morning a bitcoin was worth 39,000 in the UK, I've predominantly survived on the small amount of cryptos that you left to me-thank you. Do what I did but better, get involved in the communities that surround ICOs, there you will find freedom. Just as scarcity is a government perpetuated myth, so is unavoidable poverty. ICOs have become a big strength in the fight to put power in the hands of the people globally, revolutionary in it's own right.

be well,

Amy

18921209_173657456500652_5332922749831094279_o.jpg

Sort:  

Wow great start I think you need to continue this story while you can feel as though we are on this path already in real life I would like to read more about your take on the future

It is interesting. so this may be third ai scenario we may end up with. but i think we are more likely to get AI companion with ais as indiivdual then a collective

Oh geez that's a scary thought!

ahah I had a lot of fun reading your piece. It was a nice mix of idea.
So you only expect bitcoin to reach X10 by 2028? Quite conservative.

Thank you :)

The 2021 crash of the US dollar effected the value of cash globally, from my understanding. Future Amy may have been manipulating me when she neglected to mention that the UK's green initiative created so many jobs that the quality of their lives, and value of the euro SKYROCKETED! This is not that case for other major players like the US, who's citizens can't utilize a single dollar to buy even the saddest of rummage sale treasure. The UK avoided getting pulled down with the US by separating their financial interests, and in 2028 a single dollar there can buy as much as it did in the seventies again!

I'm shaking Future Amy down with threats to make all sorts of unsavory decisions, so perhaps I will scare her into giving me more information!

Oh interesting. What about Africa, Asia, South America? Those places use a lot their mobile phone for payment and as such should embrace in a easier way the crypto world. They have more chance to have a crypto backed currencies.

Anyway I should hold my cash euro then ;-)

Future any was very considerate to forward that.
I seems like politicians are always serving corpratists, ah well.

Congratulations @amyf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @amyf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82