TRAVEL ADVENTURE #3: MY SCARY ENCOUNTER IN THIS BEACH RESORT

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians:

It’s been a while since I last posted about my travel adventure.

As we all know, beach adventures should have always been enjoyable and memorable as expected especially when you find the place very appealing on the sight. But what if our adventure was memorable not because of joy but because of an experience that brought us to an unforgettable fear and regret.

For the nth time, I got to travel again to Lianga, Surigao del Sur but was invited by a circle of friends at work who wanted an overnight-bonfire adventure. Lianga was a bit far that we had to endure 4 hours of travel time from Butuan City. By the time we arrived in Lianga at exactly 4pm, one of my friends suggested to check-in at Kansilad Beach Resort .

Despite the fact that none of us had been in such resort, my friend said that it is a good place and it has both swimming pool and white-sand beach.

So we went there.

When we entered the receiving area, I could say that the beach resort was a little bit weird. Here are my impressions.

THE STAFFS AND CREW

Me as well as my friends decided to order a snack and some drinks. We selected almost all from the menu but the waiter kept on saying that our selections were unavailable. Instead of what we had to have as a snack, we ended up ordering a bag of junk food chips and some soft drinks because surprisingly they don’t serve liquor or any wine.

Whenever we called for some concerns they won’t get back to us right away. They seemed very strange because they kept on staring at us!. As if they needed to look after us (something like that). The staffing as well as the services were very poor.

Another thing that I absolutely wonder about those guys was how they reluctantly introduce to us the “Rooms”. When the evening drew near, we contemplate about staying there overnight so that we could stay up late chitchatting over a bonfire. So I asked the crew about the room rates.

I was very surprised because they seemed to discourage us to avail a room. They sounded like they’re rejecting us and declined to let us see the vacant rooms. They seemed like they’re hiding something from us.

THE COTTAGES

I could always remember the moment why I got scared of there were only the group of us who checked-in at Kansilad Beach Resort at that time. The cottages were lonely. Like seriously?. There could have been a lot of people in there: families and friends who would spend time swimming at weekends. There had been only “US” who stayed at the cottage jamming since the afternoon we arrived.

I didn’t have an image of the dark portion of cottages but I could really tell it’s so creepy. The cottages are established near a jungle-like place (the crew called it The Garden).

THE CAVE

Picture was taken the next morning

There’s this what they called Garden of Kansilad which actually gave us all of the creep during our adventure. The garden looked like a forest because of the large and tall trees that were branching out and dancing with the cold wind. It made the resort really dark because of the dense woods. Its weird that here were no lights illuminated the forest so the environment around the cottage was pretty dark. And there was this cave facing right in front of our cottage at that night. There were weird noises heard from in there and whenever I looked at the cave, it seemed like it’s looking back at me. That very moment gave me a terrible goosebumps as the cold wind blew upon us.

Here’s the image of the Garden on the next morning when we were about to leave the place:

I could not understand why they would not make some maintenance on that area if that’s a Garden, don’t you think?

THE ROOM

At 1 AM, my friends declared “SLEEP”. So they insisted at the crew to avail a room (the one that was near the sea. The crew gave in and had let us avail a family-size room. One crew accompanied us to the rooms that were situated away from the island. He set up everything inside, turned on the air conditioner and the lights, then he suddenly left. We brought all our baggage in then laid down on a huge bed to relax for a while.

These were the rooms looked like at daylight:

After a couple of minutes, I felt an urge to urinate. I went up slowly while my friends fell half-asleep. As I was about to half-open the comfort-room door, I heard a sudden clicking noise, its sounds like someone was playing on the light switch, pressing it like nuts as if making fun of me. The lights of the comfort room turned on and off furiously like what you commonly see on horror movies.

I tried to pull myself together and fought back the fear. I took the courage to bang the door open 3 times to scare someone inside the comfort room. My friends got up with the noise I made and then they got scared of me.

I opened the door furiously, but I hadn't seen anyone

The door closed back a little. Then a harsh blow slammed the door shut.

When that just happened, my nerves at the back went crazy, my hands went very cold and sweaty, they were shaking like hell. I shouted out loud so are my friends! We panicked then ran for our lives leaving all of our things inside the room.

To be honest, I have never believed about ghosts and evil entities until that experience happened. I have never been so scared in my entire life and I considered it very traumatic.

I went after to the receiving area to confront the crew who were half asleep that night. I complained to them and stutter. I could barely imagine what my face looked like with feelings of anger and dismay. The crew went dumbfounded and quite surprised with the incident. Their face seemed very apologetic and its like they knew it would happened.

We all asked for a refund which they actually gave right away without second thought. They went after to the room and gathered all of our things then gave them to us.

Fortunately, one of my friends happened to remind an old friend who lives in Lianga. She called her right away to narrate what happened. After a while, her friend offered her place for us to spend the whole night, wherein we could take a rest until the following day.


That’s it for my way scary adventure with friends.


Just a piece of advice to those who love to travel and check in. If ever you would feel uncomfortable and unfamiliar of that, place wherever that is, just believe in your instincts. Decline.

THANKS FOR READING!


Sort:  

Nice post @annesaya
Beautiful picture...
Thank for sharing..

Already i start to reading this, i hope it will be so nice

Very nice...,

thank you friend

Upvoted and re-steemed ate.

That was scary! 😱😱

Yess it really was

Good read. Moo moo’s. Lol

thank you Ivan :-)

You’re very welcome

By mere reading, i got scared.

When I was writing about this last night, I got terrible goosebumps!

Oh my! I wonder why the staffs are still working there despite the place being haunted. I feel sorry for them and for your experience too (but tbh, that was a bit exciting, wasn't it? lol).

yeah! It was hell exciting but at the same time terrifying. I'm not getting back there anymore.

Welcome back @annesaya! This is an amazing post, even if I am traveler I didn't know about this place! Thanks for sharing with us!

thank you so much @alexandraioana26 that you appreciated it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77