A Death Poem

in #story7 years ago

THIS WAS WRITTEN BY A YOUNG GIRL WHO WAS IN JAIL FOR DRUG CHARGES AND WAS ADDICTED TO "METH".
SHE WROTE THIS WHILE IN JAIL.
meth.JPG
AS SHE TELLS IN THIS SIMPLE,YET PROFOUND POEM.

SHE WAS RELEASED FROM JAIL,BUT,TRUE TO HER STORY,
THE DRUG OWNED HER.
THEY FOUND HER DEAD NOT LONG AFTER,WITH THE NEEDLE STILL IN HER ARM...

   "MY NAME IS METH"

i destroy homes,i tear families apart,
take ur children & thats just the start.
i am more costly than diamonds, more precious than gold,
the sorrow i bring is a sight to behold.

if u need me,remember i'm easily found,
i live all around u - in schools and in town.
i live with the rich;i live with the poor,
i live down the street,and maybe next door.

i'm made in a lab,but not like u think
i can be made under the kitchen sink.
in ur childs closet,and even in the woods,
if this scares u to death,well
it certainly should.

i've many names,bt there is one u know best,
i'm sure u've headr of me,my
name is CRYSTAL METH.

my power is awesome;try me u'll see,
but if u do,u may never break free
just try me once and i might let u go
bt try me twice i'll own ur soul.

when i possess u,u will steal & u will lie,
u do what u have to--just to get high.
the crimes u will commit for my narcotic charms,
will be worth the pleasure u will feel in ur arms.

u will lie to ur mother,steal from ur dad,
when u see their tears u should feel sad
bt u will forget ur morals and how u were raised,
i'll be ur conscience,i'll teach u my ways.

i take kids from parents,and parents from kids
i turn people from god and separate friends.
i'll take everything from u,ur looks & ur pride.
i'll be with u alws--right by ur side.

u will give up everything- ur family,ur home
ur friends,ur money,then u will be alone.
i'll take & take,till u hve nothing more to give,
when i'm finished with u,u will be lucky to live.

if u try me be warned-this is no game,
if given the chance i'll drive u insane.
i'll ravish ur body,i'll control ur mind.
i'll own u completely,ur soul will be mine.

the nightmares i'll give u while lying in bed
the voices u will hear,from inside ur head.
the sweats,the shakes,the visions u will see
i want u to know,these are all gifts from me.

but then its too late,& u will know in ur heart
that u are mine and we shall not part.
u will regret that u tried me,they alws do
but u came to me,not i to u.

u knew this would happen,many times u were told
bt u challenged my power & chose to be bold.

u could hve said no and walked away
if u could live that day over now what would u say?
i'll be ur MASTER,u will be my SLAVE
i'll even go with u,when u go to ur GRAVE.

now that u have met me,what will u do?
will u try me or not its all up to u.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anon7209! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84