My life: mini series episode 8

in #story4 years ago (edited)

This is a mini series i started a while back but due a bit of personal stuff paused half way. I am back now and continuing from where i left off. If you missed the first 7 episodes already, no worries here's a link to each episode. Kindly check it out to keep up with the series.

Episode 7
Episode 6
Episode 5
Episode 4
Episode 3
Episode 2
Episode 1

That's out of the way, let's get to the main event. Episode 8 starting.......


Madam didn’t give me breakfast that
morning and by noon I was disoriented.

My tummy was on fire and the hunger pangs

in my stomach had increased ten folds.

Madam handed her little baby to me around

eleven o’clock that morning.

I carried the little baby from that time till

around four in the evening on empty

stomach.

Even the pap I was to give to the baby, I

drank half out of hunger.

I needed to quell the pangs in my stomach

and any edible could do.

Madam woke up around 4.30pm in the

evening and collected her baby from me.

She didn’t even mention anything about

giving me food and this piqued me.

I didn’t know what to do.

I just sat in the kitchen deep in thought. I

had no money on me so I couldn’t think of

buying food. So I just sat there hoping that

a miracle would happen.

Around five minutes past five, madam called

me and gave me N200 to go to a nearby

supermarket and buy bathing soap for her.

I took the money and left immediately.

There was a woman selling freshly prepared

Okpa along the road and the sweet aroma of

the woman’s Okpa suggested new ideas into

my hungry mind.

Before I knew what was happening I bought

two wraps @ N50 each and sat at one

corner of the road to devour it.

The Okpa was very hot yet I ate it quickly

and hungrily.

When I finished, I bought sachet water and

augmented the Okpa and my stomach

returned instantly to normal.

Then I started thinking of a believable

narrative to tell my madam…


This is where episode 8 ends, episode coming soon.......

Originally posted on my other blog

Sort:  

Congratulations @aquacy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57