In this flashlight

in #story6 years ago

Greetings community

This was my participation in a contest called "fotocuento". It was fun and interesting and, although I did not win, I want to share it now in this language.

This contest consisted of creating a story from a photo. That week, the photo of the flashlight corresponded and this was the result of my story.

I hope you like it


In this flashlight

It was a warm afternoon to celebrate the anniversary of my grandparents, 50 years of union is a privilege of few. It got dark quickly and the lanterns on the streets soon lit our way and gave us a beautiful path of yellow lights. Everything was normal, until suddenly something startled us, it was my grandmother.

We were checking the church when he suddenly started asking us to stop the car, shouting incessantly "the flashlight, the flashlight". We did not know what to do, we felt overwhelmed by the anguish of seeing his exalted reaction thinking that his heart would not resist. My grandfather looked at her surprised and with a lump in her throat said: "Do what she says, stop the car".


Fuente

We got off, none of us understood, but we were relieved to realize that that was just what she wanted, to look at the old lantern in the corner. We sat her on the shore, my grandfather sat next to her, he understood her completely, he knew her even more than he knew.

Five minutes passed (or more), it moved us so much that time stopped at all times. My grandmother who, months ago, did not even remember her name as a result of a terrible illness, sighed deeply and began to tell us a story. My grandfather barely contained the crying.

"This beautiful lantern is a very nice memory of the first time I came to this city, I was very young but adventurous." In this lamp I fell in love for the first time, the man who accompanied me that day became the love of my life Sometimes I do not remember his name, or how he came to me, I only remember the reflection of this bluff in his bright and beautiful eyes, I would never forget something like that".

Suddenly he looked at my grandfather and said "Old man, a lot of years have passed". My grandfather struggled to contain the crying. See that bluff?, She asked she in a low voice, turning towards the light. He replied between tears "Yes, here everything began". We watched in amazement.

They spent a few seconds looking at the lantern, when she looked at him again, this time a little distant and said: "Lord, why are you crying? This is a beautiful night". My grandfather wiped away his tears and, smiling, replied: "Nothing, honey, we have to go".

It was obvious that she had already forgotten ....


That's all I wanted to tell you
If you are interested in this and my future publication, support it with a vote and follow me to maintain better communication.

"Important: my main language is Spanish, sorry if some detail is presented at the time of translation, the original publication can be seen here

Thanks for reading me Greetings...

Sort:  

This is great. Congratulations

Congratulations @aridab! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64