My routine to start a brand new day!

in #story6 years ago

alarm-alarm-clock-analogue-280257.jpg

We are all there, at some point, that we wake up, do our job as a regular, dreary day. No matter if you are still a student, blue or white collar or a freelancer, you may often see yourself quite bored and lazy when it comes to starting a new day.

So do I.

Some days are slower than the others. Some days I feel like waking up with little to none energy.

Then I realize, if I keep that attitude and go to work, this day is not going to be great. I usually end up exhausted at the end of the day and do not want to do anything else rather than put myself to sleep.

I need to change, indeed.

After searching for a few tips, here are the best three things that you can do right away to improve and make the best of your day:

Start your day with a 5-minute planner

I usually spend 5 minutes in the morning to organize and rearrange my task for the day. I use apps like Google Keep, Trello or Any.do to have my focuses organized and well-prepared. Remember to put your most important works to the top, and the coming up with later works.
This 5 minutes preparation will give you a clear focus on what you should do today and how to make it done.

arrows-circle-clock-707582.jpg

Look at something positive

Believe it or not, if I wake up to my Facebook News Feed, I often see some negative news that brings​g up a very uncomfortable feeling right in the morning. So, I have almost quit using Facebook as a daily news crawler. Instead, I read motivation quotes or funny stories to start my days brightly.

pexels-photo-774866.jpeg

Exercise

No excuse, do your exercise right away! No matter it is just 10-minute jogging, start your day with training​ to bring up your good energy and begin a new, exciting day!

city-exercise-fashion-373984.jpg

Forming a new habit is hard. That's why I keep saying to myself "I can do it, I will do it" every morning to maintain my routine.

How have your day is so far? Will you apply my tips? Be sure to let me know!

Sort:  

Chúc mừng @attoan.cmt, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 30%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations @attoan.cmt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75