EDUCATIONAL AND INSPIRATIONAL SHORT STORY

in #story6 years ago

image

Long time ago, there lived a lion in a dense forest. One morning his wife told him that his breath was bad and unpleasant. The lion became embarrassed and angry upon hearing it. He wanted to check this fact with others. So he called three others animal outside his cave.

First came the sheep. The Lion opening his mouth wide and said, Sheep, tell me my mouth smells bad? The sheep thought that the lion wanted an honest answer, so the sheep said, there seems to be something wrong with your breath”. This plain speak did not go well with the lion. He pounced on the sheep and killing them.

Then the lion called the wolf and said do you think I have a bad breath ? The wolf saw what happened to the sheep.so he tried to answer this question very carefully
So, the wolf said, Who says that Your breath is unpleasant. It’s as sweet as the smell of roses. When the lion heard the reply, he roared in an anger and immediately attacked the wolf and killed them.

So Finally, came the turn of the fox. The lion asked him the same question. The fox was well aware of the fate of the sheep and the wolf. So he using his cleverness and said to lion that for the last few days, I have been having a very bad cold. Due to this, I can’t smell anything, pleasant .Lion listened to Fox and spared her life.

MORAL OF THE STORY IS -:
Do not involve yourself in a bad company or a bad situation else you may end up getting punished for no fault of yours. Sometimes, It’s wise to stay away from certain situations.

Sort:  

Yes babulu your story is telling me that I should not put my self in a bad friendship or in a situation whose bad effect will ruin my life..Very nice post by you ..so thanks for posting @babulurao..

Mr.bibek,Thank you very much.I'm so glad to know that you like my story.You keep following me and I will continue to tell you a lot of interesting story.... thank you

You got a 2.72% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @babulurao!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

How can I contact with you @emperorofnaps? I sent you 1sbd but Still i didn't get upvote.

i will upvote you ..do not worry friend

Do not worry i am also with you too......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76