What a Shame: Girls and Misplaced Priority

in #story6 years ago (edited)

image

Source

So yesterday evening, something dramatic happened in my school and I have to share with the Steemit community. It involved two girls and a guy. Stella, Bianca and the guy's name is David (not their real names).

Stella and Bianca are roommates and in their first year. They became friends in the first semester probably because they are in the same Faculty of Social Sciences. They go out together, borrow each other's properties and have the same orientation - more fun, less academic work.

They were known in all clubs and guys were all over them. Towards the end of the first semester, they went to Gale Night Club and met David and his friends. David first approached Bianca but she didn't turn up so he switched to Stella. She obliged to his proposal because she already had a crush on him.

Holiday came and passed then second semester which we are in right now. David started giving Stella attitude. She explained to her friend what was going on and she collected his number so she could talk to him on her friend's behalf.

So yesterday, Stella went to his house and unfortunately, she discovered he and Bianca have been sneaking around behind her back. She left the house angrily and went straight to her room. She woke up her friend and asked her nicely why she did it. She just replied shabbily:

It was not my fault. Please don't accuse me like you are one saint too. Get over it. Don't forget he approached me first.

It led to a heated argument and before I got to their room to see what was actually happening, Stella has stabbed Bianca with a kitchen knife on her chest, very close to her left breast. Blood was everywhere, there was chaos in my hostel. She fainted immediately.Stella tried to run away but she was stopped by other girls and the matter was reported to the school authority.

She is currently cooling off in the school's police station and Bianca is in serious condition in the hospital. Stella will probably be expelled after a semester in school, what a shame! What really pissed me off was when they called David to inform him about the incidence. He only said:

I don't really know them, we are just friends and stop disturbing me.


What a shame! I was angry and still furious how girls fall cheaply for these kind of guys. Why will girls fight bitterly over a guy that wants to come in between their friendship? It is obvious that he is a player yet blood was spilled. What a shame!

They are in their first year, the foundation. They should be more focused about school and building a CGPA instead they became the queen of the night. Misplaced priority have killed so many dreams, visions and aspirations of young girls today. I pray she gets healed but it is obvious, they are both missing this sememester exam that is around the corner. What a shame? I wonder how their parents will feel.


I came across a story on @zizymena blog about her boss requesting for sex. Please Sister, don't fall. Be strong for all the female all over the world. I hope she sees this and understand we are totally behind her on this.


Till I come around again, kindly resteem and upvote this post.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.42 tree(s)!


Thanks to @barbievirtuous

We have planted already 6957.85 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22146.11
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations!,@barbievirtuous Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

We also invite you to the @eosng community [https://discord.gg/aDQ59s7]

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imbigdee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

First of all, I hope she Recovers well.

Secondly, I hate such Assholes who don't have the slightest bit of Respect for the Opposite Gender.

Plus Love is a Tricky thing I call it a Double edged Sword you are most Probable of getting yourself hurt in the process.

Well said @arunava and thanks for the upvote. Seems u have plenty experience with love

Yeah 6 Years in a Relationship but she left me and broke my Heart. So I got some Experience.

Can you talk to me about it? We can write a good story about it.

Naah I have recovered from a two year Depression so I better not talk about the Events that occurred.

I'm glad you have recovered my friend. Hope you have a lucky girl already?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68