You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye

in #story7 years ago

Wow! Amazing self discovery! I also quit the professional side of my life 5 years ago (I am 37) and now spend my days with my family and my 5 dogs! I create wealth with experiences and teach my son that he should follow his dreams, no matter if they are the same path as everyone around him or not! WE do not have copious amounts of cash now, but I do have time, which I feel is more valuable than money any day! Good luck on starting the next chapter of your life! I will be following your journey! :)

Sort:  

That is fantastic that you were able to achieve this at such a young age. Money isn't the driver for me either, it's totally about freedom and being able to work on and hone my craft. It's a whole new world to navigate though - no employer sponsored health insurance, etc. There's lots to figure out.

We are lucky in the UK I guess, we have the NHS so we don't have to pay for health insurance. Usually if you find something you are good at and that you love, there is a way to make a living from it. I never believed that until it actually happened though, it is great that you are taking a leap of faith!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63