To the One I Once Loved, A Poem of Forgiveness

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I thought to write an article to engage people today, but then I asked myself, "why write when you can say so much with so little words?".

Poems are a great way to express feelings especially for those who were once hurt in love. I wrote this poem three years ago. I believe Steemit to be the forum for original content. This poem is actually how i felt then. Thought i was the one heartbroken?. Think again. lol. I was the heart-breaker..oops, sorry!!

Enjoy the Poem.

roses.jpg
http://wallpapercanyon.com/red-rose-wallpaper-10

I still continue in my earnest plea,
that my guilt you never again see.

And that my crime, you do forgive
along with my blind mischief.

Even now i cry,
till your smile does not die.

My heart is under assault,
But yet my plea wavers not.

For your Friend is on his Kneel,
Seeking an approval Wink.

To the Priceless Treasure,
Who bore my misdeeds.

girl.jpg
https://www.shutterstock.com/video/clip-1044331-stock-footage-young-woman-watching-sunset-at-the-beach-by-the-sea.html

#steemitpowerupph

Sort:  

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Congrats! This post has been resteemed to all my followers for free!

  • Resteem Service: 0.005 SBD with url in memo to get an instant resteem.
  • Standard Service: 0.01 SBD with url in memo to also participate in upvote bidding!
  • Free resteem: Follow us for FREE resteem! We will resteem a lucky post every 2 hour.
  • Comment Upvote Service: You can check out @growingpower for more detail.

Congratulations @benettel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @benettel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73