Travel Bulletin No 3#. A stroll though an Industrial Northern Park for the working massessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

As I awoke this morning to the sound of the clacksons calling the flat capped and clogged masses to the factory and textile gates to work the 17 hour shifts under the watchful eyes of the cruel whip wielding overseers, whilst the unlucky ones tootled off on their mis-shapen legs and rickets ridden bodies to the workhouse gates to see if there was a chance to get some bread and dripping to feed their families.

I decided to brave the smog in order to take my ferreting dog for his morning hunt into the only green space for miles around :-)

mesnes park.png
As you can see from the photo the smog miraculously lifted momentarily and revealing a glorious Northern inner city parkland scene, however, this must have enabled all the rats and mice to hurry to the hideaways, so home we went distraught to eat stale bread and dripping again....

E, by gum, its grim up north.

ps it was to early for all the junkies and alcoholics

Peace out people, and enjoy life.
And eat well

Yours
Big Dee

Sort:  

cheeers, bit of light hearted piss taking :-)

Looks so rough up there with all te dangers of ravenous rodents and such long working hours

Indeed it does seem miraculous that the clouds cleared for that one moment

Thanks this post made me smile and I was having a rough morning

No problem man, it's the anesasis (posh word for opposite, but spelt wrong ), to all the self indulgent travel blogs you see and I quite enjoy writing em , but thanks bro.

That's what I took it to be and I liked your style so following you to see more of them :)

cheers bro, I'll put em on when I've got the strength to get out of the family (12 of us ) bed ;_0

@bigdee
Great effort put up here!
Keep sharing.

Thanks man!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63