Half Human-Half Bear

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I met this hybrid in the streets of Los Angeles. He asked me if I had some money for a lox and a bagel. I told him that costs like $13, so it was kind of a big ask. He then said he was endangered. I gave him $5...and I asked him what he was doing walking around in the winter time. Did he not need to hibernate? He told me b/c of climate change he didn't have to, but that he was really tired from not sleeping.

Climate change is real..I mean I already knew that, but to meet a creature face to face that was affected by our warming planet really made it hit home. As I walked away, dispirited by the words of this majestic creature...he told me to recycle, but he said it kind of arrogantly which left a bad taste in my mouth, as I was just trying to help him.

I get it....if I my home was being effected by the actions of stupid humans, I might be on the corner looking for bagel and lox money.

IMG_1115.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43