You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping My Child out of Foster Care, Because I Grew up in This System That Really Doesn't Care!!

in #story7 years ago

Bravo, Bravo Mark! You are doing what you were meant to do. Bring everything to light because that is the most powerful tool we all have. Everyone tries to hide behind something but eventually the truth prevails. You my friend are the hope for so many who are being abused in these horrid places and it needs to stop. You are doing something so important that I think you now know your mission. Stand for what you believe in and you will never fail because you stand on the truth!

I admire someone who can have that fire that drives him/her to do something so important for these young and innocent children. Maybe one day you can write a book to expose the truth. You are on a mission, one that is so important.

I support you in what you are doing. It really is an important stance on life and you are a hero in my eyes!!!! .....always, Cabbagepatch!

Sort:  

Thank you @cabbagepatch for this very encouraging and heartfelt message, I appreciate your support in every way.

The abuse has to stop, I don't think I can bring a stop to it on my own but I have to do my bit, and that's all that matters.

From experiencing the care system and then knowing what it feels like to be threatened by the CPS I believe I am in a good position to shed light on this barbaric system that claims to have the child's best interest at heart.

Thanks again for your continued support.

Bless.

Thank-you Mark for your wonderful comments. I do believe in the power of the pen and you are such an important force to bring light to this horrific situation. You have so much experience to know that what you say is the truth. Right now I am in a writing series about health but maybe I can one day do a series on this. Please continue your good work and keep positive and determine to be free and happy!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87