My mother has a good girlfriend for 20 years

in #story6 years ago

My mother has a girlfriend for twenty years. I don't know how to describe it, because their relationship is so strange. Their relationship is not very good, it is not good girlfriend, but a phone call, a greeting, family trivia, always can talk each other for a long time.

Every time they talked on the phone, I, or my brother, or my sister, we had to see if there was anything cooking in the kitchen. Yes, every time there must be a pan is burnt!

timg.jfif

This morning, when I was asleep, I woke up with a phone call.

I picked up the phone, it was the aunt Gu, and only she called, I didn't dare to get up and get angry.
The aunt is kind, and to be honest, it's pretty good for me.

It happened that my mother came back, and I gave the phone to my mother, and after a few words, they hung up.

I came out of the bathroom and asked my mother, “What happened to my aunt Gu?” “Why don't you talk ting of yesterday and today?”

My mother was concentrating on her lunch and didn't look up, and said, “Please don't be sarcastic, your aunt Gu eats too much. It seems that ate rice and meat, and ate persimmon, now her stomach upsetting.”

After I heard it, I went back to sleep. However, I don't know what's going on. I can't sleep, and I don't know what's wrong.

My aunt Gu is an outwardly gentle person, but she is very proud in her heart.

Her daughter is a brand agent in east China, and her son is a planner for an Internet company.
She is a retired civil servant and own many houses in the city and the suburbs. In front of her friends, she was polite, but there was a kind of rich lady in her heart.

She's okay just talking to my mom about her upset stomach? There's something wrong with the phone. I got up. And told my mother, “mom, there must be something wrong with my aunt Gu”.

My mother was making dumplings, paused, “how possible! Don't be ridiculous. Her family condition is so good, she do not worry about food and clothing. Just eat too much, so that stomach acid.” “We all have this problem, caused by three years of natural disasters.”

I ignored mother, and made a phone call to aunt Gu’s home. No one answered. Then I seemed to know something and called Gu's phone directly. When the phone is connected, asked, “auntie, which hospital are you in?”

timg (1).jfif

The other side is obviously surprised, said in the mouth, “I’m at Renji hospital, you don't come, don't come, I will go home immediately.”

My mother and I rushed to the hospital.

Sure enough, aunt Gu was alone in a corner. When she saw my mother, she wiped her tears.

My mother's loud voice was burying her from head to toe. “Why don't you just say something?” “Do you think of me as a good sister?” ……. My aunt Gu took mother's hand cried and laughed.

I left in silence.

Listen to my mother said, later. Aunt Gu's son and daughter are both away on business. She was alone and put up with pain. The sun has not yet risen, She rickety body and went to the hospital for emergency treatment. (Her husband and my father have the same disease, liver cancer gone.)

She had a good mood, but when she looked at the people in the ward, the old people was taken care of by their children, or couples take care of each other. When she saw this, she became depressed, and then couldn't help calling my mother. However, she was embarrassed to say that she needed someone to accompany her.

My mother later told me, “Your aunt Gu, let me thank you for her.”

timg (2).jfif

Through this I have a point that some of our friends do not necessarily send blessings on holidays, and do not always ask about our health, but when he get into trouble, pick up the phone and the first one wants to call us.

Our should notice immediately that he is not the same as usual.

Don't ask too much.

Go straight to find him.

Because everyone is afraid to show their fragile side to others, including his friends.

But we need to know that even if they don't say a word, we should take the initiative to accompany her. For sometimes a silent companion beside him is more powerful than any other word of comfort.

Company is the longest confession of love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73