You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our journey with a neck injury Pt. 2 - The Next Steps

in #story6 years ago

dry needling technique - not acupuncture? -
Thank You so much for this series!
Head injuries (more than I can even count, the worst one at age 12) and osteoarthritis have me in constant Pain in the Neck mode. That's on top of a lifetime of daily headaches, misdiagnosed for decades, improved most of all by going gluten-free, and Autoimmune//Paleo diet is up next (dairy, sugar, ALL grains, legumes are inflammatory and must go). I'll be watching for Part 3, and dreading that No More Chocolate (sugar), NO MORE CHEESE protocol.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading! I've watched his therapist needle him before. He kind of ends up looking like a turkey being roasted for Thanksgiving dinner, but it has been the most transformative treatment to date. I wonder if it could help you too. Most of his pain is caused by weak muscles that uncontrollably spasm all the time. If your muscles do that as well, perhaps some of what I call atypical physical therapy would benefit you.
Also, I could go without chocolate if I had to but cheese? I wish you a lot of success with your new diet though. Post about it so we know how it goes and can encourage you. We worked at decreasing the gluten in our diets for a while but his sensitivity is very low and we didn't see any real results from that experiment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24