CONTENTMENT AS OPPOSE SELF DESTRUCTION

in #story6 years ago (edited)

She has done it again. She has succeeded once again in been the meanest bitch to herself. Excuse my nasty ass language! Mad, I am at the fact that I can’t seem to talk her out of self-destruction. What in hells name can I do to remedy the situation? I am mad at myself too, I am currently high as I type this story for you, these where my thoughts as I sit by my window to type agonizing slow because of the nails I inflicted on myself. But oh well IK the nail guy did a good job and the money I paid was definitely worth every dime, I know this because of the satisfaction I feel deep down each time people stop and admire the artistry of my nails.

I seem to be digressing from my story, excuse me but Sia’s brid set free blurs in the background, taking what attention I should be giving to my writing. Note that at this point I have succeeded in pulling two of my nicely done nails because I need to be able to type gadamit.

Oh my, so this bitches have been pretending to not be successful when they are low-key making headways in life while being the bad girls. These thoughts runs through grace’s head as she sat stirring into thin air. These girls smoke, they fuck around with married man and it seems to be paying off so well for them while I will be here doing, I don’t want to commit sin by going after rich old men!

I can’t even figure out what I want to do with my life and these girls that don’t seem to be seated at a place have it all figured out.
This can’t be right, there must be an error she thought to herself. Because try, she really does stay good.
Yet her she is stagnant with no solid plan, broke and no sugar daddy?

As I type I think to myself, this is the thoughts of almost every uncontended human girl in her twenties. What a life, but well what do I know? Me that is typing to you about others, I don’t have my act together don’t be fooled, I am as naked as I can be with my thoughts right now. As I tap away on my system, I share a part of my own thoughts with you and the burden is lighter.

When I consider why we have this thoughts, while people so wrapped in wrong doings seem to be doing better than us at every turn, I remember that I am still alive and that I am a work in progress. Right now I really do not want my nails because they are slowing me down and it is annoying me.

The above rant was aimed at communicating the message that be contented with what you have now, appreciate every moment and remember you are a work in process.
Trust your progress.

Don’t measure your timeline with another’s person’s ruler. Because for everything you see, there was a price paid.

images from pixabay and shutterstock

THANK YOU FOR READING.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You write real world questions. I try every day to thank god for giving me two good arms and two good legs so I can work hard for the people that I love in my life. Thank you for sharing

Thank you for reading

Nice shot made at this writing. You can get better by trying to proof read your work too.

Thanks for the rant.

Thank you.

I would that next time. Sorry for the errors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44