Darkness (PT.3)

in #story5 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg
I do not own this picture was acquired from google search

There is was the Strigen Facility the place I was told they needed help. Looking around there was noting to be seen other than my squad car and the gate leading to the shadowy building. In the car was a mag light I might need it there does not seem to be any power on. Quickly I grab the light from the car keeping an eye on the surroundings making sure the fog does not turn black like it did before when I was in the car. Checking the light by pressing the button it flashes on brightening up the surrounding fog.

Clicking the light off I start walking towards the building keeping an eye on any signs of life. It was strange enough that the town was so bare but sometimes that can happen in the morning but the lab always has something going on at all times of the day. I was half tempted to go home and wait it out but I doubt that would do any good. So forward was the only option through the fog across the expanse to the front doors.

Glancing around the area as I swiftly moved towards what was assumed the direction of the door revealed noting or there was noting to be seen It was hard to tell with how thick the fog was. Soon the shadow that stood in front of me intimidating and imposing started to show detail on it. This big shadow was in fact the main building with giant letters on it saying Stergen. This facility was in total three big buildings and several auxiliary labs it also had its own small power plant. All of this was grouped up together across several acres.

As the distance was shortening rapidly light around me started to dim and the fog started to swirl. Soon I could not tell which way I was going and which way I came from. The air itself felt thick and would not go in my mouth no matter how hard I tried to breath in. My energy I felt being drained as I pushed forward with no real direction just onward. I felt as if I was dying in this utter darkness alone Why am I here
Am I going to die like this
Just as I thought it was the end for me my knees about to buckle under my own weight. My hand hits something the door. I can't see it my vision is blurry and the darkness is overwhelming. Then a horrible thought crosses my mind.

What if it is locked it is do or die time with my remaining strength I yank at the door it flings open and I roll in letting gravity do most of the work. Laying there on the floor I wait with my eyes closed for the fog to overwhelm me once again.

It never came To my surprise with the sound of the door clicking shut I open my eyes to realize I was there alone no fog no people. The only thing that was there was the eerie red glow of the blinking emergency lights and the dead silence. That silence did not last long as there was an ear shattering roar.
So much for rest

Sort:  

Congratulations @chaos4000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chaos4000! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58