Ouija Board Experience

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemers!!

Its been more than a month since my last post here. I guess I can say that I have been busy. My Mom is not home, so I have been playing house-house. Tiring job I'll tell you. Cooking meals, cleaning up after my brother, doing the laundry and the dishes while managing college assignments is a lot to handle. So, I haven't been able to sit down and type anything lately.

Anyway, enough of ranting, now let me come to what I intended to share in the first place. On 21st of June, my friends and I went to an eatery in the city ( @wandereronwheels was supposed to come, but he ditched). While we were there, a friend of mine started to talk about his friend's Ouija board experience. We were all curious and wanted to try it once. Well, not all. It was a group of five. Two of the guys were reluctant and didn't want to be a part of it.

If you can't conjure the image of an Ouija Board, then here is what it looks like.

We didn't pay any heed to their words and went ahead with it. It was an App downloaded from Google Playstore (the same which my friend's friend had tried). I was very curious to see what would happen, so I held the planchette (movable pointer). After a couple of minutes, my hand started to shiver and I wasn't doing it right, so my friend took over. Another friend and I started asking questions. 

First, we asked if there was a spirit around. After asking this a couple of times, the planchette moved to YES. When we asked if the spirit wanted to talk to us, it responded with YES. We then asked the name of the spirit and it said DEBE.

We continued to ask questions and all of us were asking at once, so it was pretty irritating. You know what the next response was ? FUCK YOU. Yes, that was exactly what was pointed. This freaked us out and we started to apologize and tell goodbye. The planchette was not moving from NO. Then, I asked if she wanted to continue talking to us and the planchette swiftly moved to YES. Now, we were all really scared. We told that we had to leave and somehow managed to convince her to tell GOODBYE.

During all this, what we failed to notice was that the friend who was holding the pointer was in some kind of trance. After the spirit said goodbye, we called out his name several times, but it seemed like he wasn't even there. Since I was sitting closest to him, I touched his arm and he just jumped and came back to us. Then his nose started to bleed. This was really really scary. Another friend of mine just started to cry. We didn't know what to do.

In order to take our mind off things we ordered some food and decided not to talk about it. We even tried out another Ouija Board app and that was completely fake. I mean, it was giving all perfect proper responses and we declared both the apps to be fake to convince ourselves that nothing was wrong. We all knew that the fist experience was scary and couldn't stop thinking about it. 

Usually, I take the bus home. It was around 8:30 p.m and way past my curfew, so I insisted on leaving. My friends didn't want me to go home alone, so they decided to drop me. While in the car, the guy who held the pointer was feeling extremely tired and drained. He was practically falling on us and constantly apologizing. Once I went home, I started reading about Ouija Boards. After some time, I started texting, watching my usual movies and stopped thinking about it.

Around 11:50 p.m, my friends started to call and check on me. They were all together and were having weird experiences and were completely freaked out. I was completely normal and even told that I wanted to try it again. My friends however, managed to convince me and made me promise to stay away from Ouija Boards. I reluctantly agreed. I don't know if what my friends went through was real or if they were just being paranoid.

So yeah, this is my fist Quija board experience. I know it sounds a bit dramatic, but I swear to God it was true. 

Hope you liked it and if you have an Quija board experience, please do tell me.

See you people around. 

BYE-BYE

XOXO


Sort:  

That was one creepy experience! Nice writeup! :P
Good I wasn't a part of it. Not sure how I would stay alone in my home after that! Haha! :P

Yeah! Want to try ? :P
And thank you! :)

"Quija" board. lol
Did that really happen?! I wanna try it too now.
Nice write-up indeed.

Yes. It did happen.
Try and let me know what happens.
And thank you.

You didn't recognize me yet? 😆

I did, Sharan. :P

Then go correct your typo. 😂

Check my main comment. .-.

Damn. I didn't make out the difference between Q and O while typing. Okay. Now don't go on about how dumb I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74