Goosebumps Storytelling contest #1 – Do you have the guts to share your best goosebumps story ever

in #story6 years ago (edited)

c.jpg
Original Image

Introduction of the Contest

Hello to every Steemians, welcome to Goosebumps Story contest, a contest that I always wanted to launch since I read about other storytelling contest, but there is no specific genres story. Therefore, I would like to start a storytelling contest that can be rated equally, where if the story makes us goosebumps, then its own the title.

What’s up with goosebumps?

For your information, this contest has nothing to do with the Goosebumps movie and the book series. It is just that I love about thriller, haunted, scary story and movies and would like to everyone to join and share their story as well.

What can you write about?

You could write about anything that you might think it is a good story that gives us goosebumps and you are welcome to participate.

You could write about

  1. From your experience in person
  2. A legend that worth the title of goosebumps
  3. Stories from your friends
  4. A scene from a movie or books
  5. Your imagination or maybe you are paranoid

For examples

Sometimes, I felt paranoid super paranoid. I live in a terrace house that located inside a village and connected with a standard two-way road, it's has no street lights and has banana orchard along the way.

Every weekend, especially TGIF, I always hang out with friends till 12 am or 1 am. Whenever I drove back to my home, especially on that road, I never look in my rear-view mirror because I might suspect SOMETHING there. In case need to look in the mirror, I always look at the corner of the mirror just to get a sneak peak of my rear.


soure

Furthermore, I will open my radio volume louder than usual, but then I might listen to something that is not from the radio station. You can guess.

goosebumps_2443265b.jpg
source

Contest rules:

  1. Plagiarizing other people works are heavily prohibited in this contest unless you are sharing your personal experience on their story or from a movie scene (need to be clarified at the beginning of your story).
  2. Use the tag #yougavemegoosebumps
  3. Share your story link in the comment below, so that I will not miss out any of your entry.
  4. Deadline is 7 days from the announcement of this contest (Before this post expired).
  5. Submission format is free for all (written format, audio format or make your own video)
  6. No limit or wording or length (but make sure your story can be delivered in a more effective)
  7. Resteem this post
  8. Language show be in English or accompany with English translation if submitted with other language.

Here are the Contest prizes:

Since this is my first organized contest, I would like to reward in the form of Steem Dollar. If this contest gains more attention and more participation from the community, the future contest prizes will be gradually increased. Of course, for others submission, your post will be rewarded with the author payout during the poll.

1st prize: 3 Sbd

2 prize: 1 Sbd

How does the story judging works

  1. The participant should submit their story within the given 7 days (valid period of this post).
  2. The submitted post will be compiled within 2 days and publish in a new post for open voting from the community for 7 days and participants could take this time to search for support and share their story to other Steemians.
  3. After 7 days of voting, a submitted story with highest number count of votes will the winner.

What are you waiting for, share this amazing contest and submit your best goosebumps story Now!


STEEMIT BANNER.jpg

Find me @cklai

Sort:  

thanks for the support Bro, all the best

Hi @cklai...
This is my entry for your contest..
https://steemit.com/yougavemegoosebumps/@zamifara/goosebumps-storytelling-contest-1
Hope all reader enjoy this story..
This is our support for you...😊😊 Good job @cklai.
Cheers..

Hi @zamifara, thanks for you participation . Wish you all the best

You are welcome @cklai...☺️

Hello @cklai. This is my entry for your goosebumps story contest. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/yougavemegoosebumps/@aaronren/hell-of-a-feeling

I hope it's not too late to submit this story. :)
Here's my entry!
https://steemit.com/yougavemegoosebumps/@v1tko/unusual-tall-man

your are just in time, there are 22 hours to go for this contest to close. all the best

My early morning writing. "feels" the something when you read this. Just kidding, enjoy your story
https://steemit.com/yougavemegoosebumps/@sahiranadiah/thick-fog-or-goosebumps-story-telling-contest-1

those bone chilling story, Perhaps some borrow images would spices up ur story as well hahaha, all the best @nytrie.

Oya 😅 huhu....

This is my entry

https://steemit.com/yougavemegoosebumps/@botefarm/goosebumps-storytelling-contest-1-the-mortuary-experience

I might want to disagree with one of your judging procedure which is collating after a week and letting the person with the highest Upvote win, I think you should let experience judge be the one to select the best story instead of been at the mercy of no of Upvote.

Hi @botefarm, i am well aware of it as well. However, the idea is to make this a community centric contest where mass public are encourge to participate, and to vote as well. Besides that they can vote more than one post, therefore it will become like jury system instead rely on a single person who might bias toward a feeling of a story. So cheers and have fun buddy.

Awh, love so much your perfect understanding. Thanks for making me to know better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55