My phone conversation with a scammer.

in #story6 years ago

images.jpeg
Him: good morning Mr Lukmon Agboola
Me: Good morning
Him: i'm calling from First Bank
Me: but i don't remember opening an account with First Bank
Him: yes you don't have an account with First Bank but your BVN was done through us.
Me: OK
Him: You have 2 different date of births with us so we would like to confirm which of them is correct.
Me: (being busy quickly tell him my correct date of birth so he can drop the call)
Him: we have blocked your account, you won't be able to do any transaction on it.
Me: (my thought) his sounding like a scammer.
Him: is your card(aka ATM Card) with you?
Me: Yes(Losing my home training in my thoughts)
Him: what's the expiry date on it?
Me: gave him a wrong date
Him: there's a 16 digits number that starts with 53
Me: Lost my home training 💯

Image Source

U5drZa7TwitHto3w5f3XcY34C5D25vd.gifU5drZa7TwitHto3w5f3XcY34C5D25vd.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76