I am a soldier’s Wife | A true story | How it feels being a soldier's wife |

in #story5 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

Every 2nd girl in our society wants to marry a soldier, the heroes of countries, the pride of their families, the crowns of their beloved mothers and the dream of a girl.
I had the same dream, to marry a soldier and fortunately my dream came true. I got married to a soldier. He is tall, dark , and handsome.
We spend 1month together and then he left for a mission. In this 1 month I felt like a queen of the world. He treated me like a princess.
After this beautiful time he had to leave for a mission.

Operation-Zarb-E-Azb-By-Pakistan-Army-facebook-timeline-cover.jpg

When he left I came to know about the real struggles of a soldiers wife.
We had to fight daily with our emotions. We had to go through pain when they are not present with us at our special moments.
Same happened to me when I came to know that iam pregnant, a joy of happiness passed through me , I wanted to share this news with a husband, I dialed his number but suddenly I realized that his posting is in such area where signals are not available.
I was 5months pregnant when he returned from mission, the news of him coming back make me alive, brought happiness back in my life.
Now its been 4years of our marriage, today is our anniversary and he is still not here is on a mission. We have a beautiful daughter.
In my 4years of being a soldier’s wife I have learnt many lessons.
How to be patient and live your life without a partner, support his family when he is not there for them. And be strong enough to handle any kind of situation and pray for him when he is in dangerous.
Today,
I, a proud wife of a soldier wants to tell girls that they should dream about marrying a soldier but with that they should make themselves strong enough to handle this life.

dc-Cover-4j9mo16de5n782l4fvggchp6t6-20161101015238.Medi.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey @coin.desk, Welcome to Steemit my friend!, Nice story, must be tough. I will keep an eye out for your work and support it the best I can. I like to support newcomers to this platform, because we were all there at one stage, it can be very hard to learn how it all works. If you need to learn anything about Steemit please Follow me and ask any questions anytime, I will always respond!

Congratulations! @coin.desk
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Saturday (#introduceyourself)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Welcome to Steem coin.desk! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77