Life Is About Showing Mercy. II, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #story6 years ago

Continued...

The king decided to take a stroll since it was his usual practice in the evening. This woman leaped when she saw the king and ran to him. They tried to restrain her but the king told them to allow her since he doesn’t even know who she was or what she was trying to say.

She knelt down and pleaded with the king for her son. The king can now put a face to the voice be always hear outside when the mother was consistently coming. He said:


pexels-photo-1060069.jpg


”Oh! So you have been the one coming around, wanting to see me for what your son did. He stole from me! If he asked me for something probably because he has some issues to sort out, wouldn’t I have listened to him or helped? He dare stole!” he blurted out.

The mother said:

”I am so sorry my king that he acted in this manner. I am so sorry. He is my only child. I want you to set him free please.” she pleaded.

”Set him free? He dare stole from me?!?!! He deserved what he got. I can’t free him,” the king maintained his stand.

”I am not asking for what he deserved my king, I am only asking for what he doesn't deserve; mercy. If he didn’t deserve the punishment, I wouldn’t ask for mercy.​” She mother said amidst tears.


500_F_190954030_VQHVAPqeRsfr00u6edjI6Ir66icjBo7X.jpg


The king was deeply moved with her choice of words and asked the boy to be released immediately, but never to be seen in the palace again.

That is mercy.

What is mercy? According to google.com

mercy
(noun)
”compassion or forgiveness shown towards someone whom it is within one’s power to punish or harm.”

Mercy is not deserved and mercy is not earned, that is why it is called “mercy”. A lot of people don’t understand that concept yet.

To be continued...

Source: 1

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

I always say that God is the only wise man, because he always has compassion for us, let's do what we do

Exactly. God is a God of mercy and the heart of everyone is in His hands.

Good one, my friend.

Mercy is noble virtue,anyone cannot do it,
Some special person can do it,
we need to make this virtrue because the world will convert into a peaceful place,@communitycoin.

Absolutely. We need to think beyond ourselves and extend the hand of mercy to those who don't deserve it. Life would be more better that way.

Thanks a lot for that.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87