You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To My New, Decentralized Life

in #story6 years ago

struggling to remember what day of the week it is

Ha, I can relate! Especially when travelling! I'm practicing being a digital nomad at the moment in Thailand - that time thing is not easy :D

It’s astonishing how often this happens throughout the course of a day when you’re able to pay attention. When you notice this it offers you a real short cut in your personal development.

This is so true! I never thought about it this way. It's also something you just don't know beforehand, that's why so many people are so scared to take that leap of faith you took.

I’ve made peace with the fact that not everyone is ready.

Yes, me, too. The longer it took us to be ready, the more compassion we have for others who are not ready yet. Because we've been there.

I loved this post. I will share this outside of Steemit :)

Sort:  

Hey @connecteconomy! I'm glad you connected with the post! A digital nomad is what I aspire to be, maybe between seasons of HardFork.

It's so true what you've said about compassion. I've learned that things typically happen for people when they're prepared for it. When someone isn't receptive this is typically what I tell myself, "It must not be their time."

Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85