You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding myself again

in #story6 years ago

So true: it is all about taking those first steps.
I also try to make time to do exercise every day, and a fit body does have a very noticeable effect on mental health, and diet has a noticeable effect on energy levels and mental positivity.
Sorry to hear that you have had a rough year: I'm going through the roughest year of my life right now, but doing everything I can to stay positive and productive.
We each have one life, and owe it to ourselves to make the best of it.

Sort:  

I know how you feel.. Just don't let the negativity get the best of you.. when you want to be depressed and sleep, go for a walk, or work out, or read a positive book or listen to motivational speeches! I know it sounds dumb but it really has helped me this past few months and I wish I never stopped doing those things in the first place.. if you ever need anyone to talk to hit me up on discord... moderndayhippie#6053

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87