The Doctor, His Patient, and Her Difficult Parent...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"If people did not sometimes do silly things, nothing intelligent would ever get done."
- Ludwig Wittgenstein -


Silly Season Strikes!

I've been absent from Jayna's 50 word challenge for too long. Though I haven't entered for several weeks, I've longingly lingered, lovingly lurking and loitering, but have been distracted and have not posted any entries.

I am loathe to miss another week!

When I saw that "pop" was the word of the week,

my silly string snapped, and my mind went wiled... 😄

For the benefit of my readers, I have done most of the heavy lifting by linking the more obscure words that I have used in this challenge to pages where you can read their definitions.

Bear with me as I indulge my silly streak...

Table of Contents

Feeling Silly! ~ Image courtesy of Braydon Anderson and http://unsplash.com


The Doctor, His Patient, and Her Difficult Parent...

Mood fountain poppling, synthpop playing, Physician Pope peers precipitously over pince-nez. The pretty popsy's epoptic joypopping has perilously depopulated hypophysial lipoproteins.

"Ve von't rehearse Poppet's past."

Apoplectically popeyed, the popsie's Poppa protests Pope's apophasis:

"Popinjay!"

Pope parrys, unpopularly positing a populist apophthegm:

"Poppycock!"

"No lollipop, Poppy. Repopulating lipophilic fluids, TID."


~FIN~


Can you count the pop pop pops??? 😄



Table of Contents

Pop 'Til You Drop ~ Image courtesy of Filipe Dos Santos Mendes and http://unsplash.com


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

This is so fun lol, loved it 😄

Hi, @blueteddy,

Thank you so much for your visit and appreciation! :D

AMAZING STORY FRIEND I LIKE IT THANKS FOR SHARE. I ALSO LIKE YOUR WORK AND THIS POST TITLE.

This is so playful and fun, @creatr! I love it. I will be trying each of the links to learn some new vocabulary words. (And the links are oh so pretty. I know how you love those little arrows! Ha ha ha.)

p.s. Be sure to add the link to the post comments. :-)

Hi, @jayna,

Thanks for visiting. Glad you found this entertaining. ;)

Feel better now after popping off?!

Indeed!

How are you? :D

Thank G-d, am doing very good!^^

Are you well too? Wanna speak soon, this weekend perhaps?

Sounds good! I would love to have another chat. :)

Cool! Our normal time Saturday after sundown suit you?

That will be good, provided my brain kicks in and brings me to the computer at a reasonable time! Thanks. :)

Sounds good then! I'll pop on when I can...

A popping article...lol

You're always constant with the challenge, good to see you back, I'd get to join one day too.

Thanks, my friend!

Great and amazing story @creatr sir. I really loved your post. 😍🤗💚💙
It is awesome!!

May the divinity bless upon you and your family!!

Thank you for your kind words.

Nice story LOL. Congrats @creatr

Nice content Mr. creatr ! I counted the "pops" it was mentioned 21 times.

Nice try, @pinaynomad,

but you have missed quite a few. :D

Thanks for trying, and please try again! ;)

Good job my friend. You know one of these days I should enter too. How many 50 word contests do they have? Blessings @creatr.

Hi Troy,

Jayna has been running one per week... and, it is not a contest, it's a challenge. Everyone wins. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93